Home

Voice Synth Bad Reviews

Add reviewVoice Synth Good reviewsVoice Synth Bad reviewsVoice Synth Bad Reviews RSS feed
Voice Synth has 44 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Audiobus doesn't work
there some kinda bug or something that makes it were audiobus doesn't connect right and then audiobus gets disabled... i really like this app its amazing but i need some sort of way to export my recordings, and doing it by mail isn't gonna work for me... please fix this
Chase weissert on Sep 11, 2015 for version 3.1
share · comment
Terrible
Can't import music
Reek11 on Aug 27, 2015 for version 3.1
share · comment
Pretty much a scam
2 updates a year just to clear bad reviews, I know most of these awesome 5 star reviews are crap, it's a toy, almost as useful as the 99cent voice changing apps this company sells. They made it look nice in the updates, but audio quality is lame overall. Buy Twisted Wave for recording audio, buy this if you want to disguise your voice and sound foolish. Can't believe I have it on my iPad still tucked in a dusty corner... It's getting deleted after this...Ripoff...BTW 2 stars is generous for this crap app.
EMPmodulator on Feb 3, 2015 for version 3.1
share · comment
Great app, bad UX
I'm writing this because I care: VS provides lots of vocoder functionality but unfortunately suffers from a layout that favors parallelism over usability best practices, resulting in some fairly confounding experiences. The good: Cylon welcoming committee, the innovative reticule "eye", EQ presets. The bad: everything else - there's too many problems to list here but overall it needs a serious revamp; why are the parent drawer buttons below their child containers and why do they sometimes get covered? Why do they appear more associated the effects knobs than their child functions? Why are distinctly different things using the same real-estate hogging red dot button? Recommendations: all routing could have 1 menu that includes the recorder, the keyboard needs more vert space and key size scaling, the "set" buttons could just be "favorites" at the top of a single drop-down slider for all sound presents (that ditches the red dot in favor of longer names).
Lovehatebot on Dec 21, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Won't Import Audio!!!
I was REALLY psyched to use this app... But I'm dead in the water without being able to import audio. I have previously recorded audio that I can't re-record live. VoiceSynth will not allow me to import from ITunes or the IOS Pasteboard. I can see the option, but it doesn't recognize Pasteboard data OR ITunes. There is no way to get help on the website either. I HATE to give a bad review, but this is a real problem. I just spent money on an app I can't use.
MilesMH on Dec 20, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Voice synth
Useless useless useless....one star is too many
Ounos on Dec 12, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
I like the free version
The free version gives me a very fast and AWSOME way to convert a sentence or word into vocoder like stuff instantly ! The pro version hurts my eyes and is great sounding but very hard on my eyes . Peace christo
Aka monkey dope on Nov 2, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
I loved the app but....
No audiobus support now. Please do us all a favor and get audiobus working again. I can't use voice synth now the options without audiobus are just to limited.
App I've seen on Oct 22, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Abandoned & Forgotten
I bought this app almost a year ago, and no significant aspects have changed as far as functionality. In that time I enrolled in a school for audio engineering and have started working towards a career as an independent producer. A lot of what I do is with Cubasis and Korg, and I require strong vocals recorded with an external condenser microphone. If this app could produce finely tuned vocals, I'd still be using it. Even when I try the "robot" voice preset it is very hard to manipulate, and key selection is only possible if done in real time. Good luck with that; used it to make one song, then deleted the app. Sad to see Qneo move towards making a more simple app as their primary platform. It will get old quickly and Antares will someday blow this group out of the water.
thehighlander95 on Oct 18, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Ugh
OMG this app crashed after 3 minutes of using it and it messed my wifi and apps up PLEASE FIX😡😡😡😡
SpicyKitten410 on Jul 26, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment