Home

Toodledo: Amazingly powerful Review

Add reviewToodledo: Amazingly powerful Good reviewsToodledo: Amazingly powerful Bad reviewsToodledo: Amazingly powerful Review RSS feed
Toodledo has 1218 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Amazingly powerful
It's hard for me to think of this app as a To Do List - it's much more versatile. We use it to manage tasks and workflow for an entire creative agency. The latest update for iOS is spot-on too, taking something great and making it even better.
z11comm on Mar 7, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Excellent Taskmaster
This app Just Works (TM). It is more than full-featured enough to organize tasks by context a la the Getting Things Done method. It's a little too heavyweight for just maintaining rapidly changing lists like your grocery list — for that I use Clear. Beats me why so many long-time users have heartburn over the new look. It is great on retina. Crisp, spare, and calm are words that come to mind.
brianrhill on Mar 6, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Clean and Useful
Loaded this app on a friend's recommendation when I first got my iPad. Found it very useful but decided to try a few other apps. Turns out this is the best and I have deleted all others. It's perfect as a simple task list that connects with my iPhone, iPod Touch and the Web. It's the #1 daily app I use. 3/6/2013 Well, after the new update I have just switched to the regular Apple reminders. Font on update is way too small to see. I give up...bye!
WIBadger78 on Mar 6, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
App no longer works
I have been a very happy user for a long time. But the app stopped working recently. Upon startup, it crashes instantly. I have been waiting for an update, which came today. But the updated version does not solve the problem. I am going to look for an alternative soon.
Rene De Vries on Mar 6, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Used to be good- Now it's bad
I used to love this app and couldn't say enough good about it, until last week when I updated it. Now. It. Is. Awful. I am already searching for a new Task manager app. It is painfully slow, and less fits in a screen, and its really slow.
User238372628 on Mar 6, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Excellent ToDo App
I had been using the Appigo ToDo app for quite a while on iPad, iPhone, and Mac. Well their latest upgrade destroyed the app. So I was forced back to the drawing board. I only wish it had happened sooner. My search for an alternative led me to discover Toodledo in the App Store. Wow! What a great program. It is similar to the Appigo app, but it's slicker all the way around, plus it works perfectly and synchs flawlessly (unlike the huge frustration I and others experienced with that other app). I'm happy to say that Tootledo has nailed this product category with a perfect balance of functionality and a simple interface. This is the perfect ToDo app all the way around. I couldn't be happier. REVISED REVIEW 3/6/13 Moving my earlier review from 5 stars down to 2 stars. What was once a great app is now awful due to the latest "upgrade" (actually a downgrade). Toodledo had been a perfect app. Now the UI feels more like an old windows program - maybe even an old MS-DOS program. Is the developer listening? Did one of your competitors corrupt your code? This is terrible. Fix it! If I don't see an improvement in the next few days, I'll go back to the drawing board and look for something better. A ToDo app should be clean and simple. Kinda like what what Toodledo used to be.
Rick-G. on Mar 6, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment