Home

Tempo Smart Calendar Bad Reviews

Add reviewTempo Smart Calendar Good reviewsTempo Smart Calendar Bad reviewsTempo Smart Calendar Bad Reviews RSS feed
Tempo Smart Calendar has 243 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Such an odd app, but I use it . . .
On the monthly view, hitting the date to return home acutally makes the month disappear and gives only an agenda view. Why? The iPhone 6 Plus finally gives us a usable weekly view in landscape, but no other view will turn landscape so that you twirl your phone. Why? One of only two apps that link to your contacts (vide, MS Outlook), but the long-promised ability to edit Tempo's contact errors still remains unfulfilled. Why? Tempo has relatively obscure -- and for me, worthless -- applications such as conference calls, but has a really bare-bones widget (cf., Fantastical 2). Why? I 'm using Tempo again, but its long history of neglecting basic functionality remains unbroken.
drjwr on May 18, 2015 for version 2.0.4
share · comment
Inconsistent Sync
Really wanted to this app to work because it's beautiful on the Apple Watch. However, does not sync consistently.
Newlaxmi on May 12, 2015 for version 2.0.4
share · comment
Today widget won't load
I love this app but the today widget won't load. It would also be nice to be able to choose whether reminders are listed in the today widget. I know you can turn them off in the calendar, but I'd like to leave them in the calendar but disable them in the widget.
cas2y5 on May 2, 2015 for version 2.0.1
share · comment
Customization Upgrade
Don't purchase the upgrade just yet. It crashed on my iPhone and I have not been able to open the APP again. I have had to revert back to the native IPhone calendar for the time being. Waiting to see what Tempo does for support.
StevFam on Apr 16, 2015 for version 2.0.1
share · comment
Won't let me customize
I can't customize anything, every time I click on customization, it just have a loading bar and it won't ever finish loading. Bug? Please fix.
Zephyer123 on Apr 14, 2015 for version 2.0.1
share · comment
Regressed AGAIN, trying Fantastical
Done using Tempo. Was my fave calendar app but latest version of Fantastical works much better for me. Tempo was once great as free alternative to paid calendar apps but recent changes are mostly cosmetic, less readable, while leaving deficiencies and creating annoying behaviors.
Dnheller on Apr 13, 2015 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
5-Star App... Gets 1-Star Review because...
Tempo is wonderful. It's 5-star smart calendar app that I love... but I'm giving it a 1-star review because every single time I open Temp, I am asked to "rate" the app. Every. Single. Time.
JomadadoDotCom on Apr 6, 2015 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
Where does today end - poor layout
It is critical and fundamental in any calendar to have a clear distinction between today's events and others. So that these can be noted at a glance . Tempo tries hard but fails in this fundamental design as there is no closing orange line to mark the transition to the next day such that if in a rush the next day event is taken for today and that is a disaster in calendar terms.
Confused user88 on Apr 2, 2015 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
One star for "Rate me" popups
Tempo is great, but he popups are irritating. Get rid of the popups and you get a better rating.
HotFreaks on Apr 1, 2015 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
Reminders are still a second class citizen
Tempo uploads your data to its servers without telling you. I only learned about it when they started emailing me items from my own calendar. They should be more transparent. Also, if you are a heavy Reminders user, it still isn't good enough. For example, if you have due and overdue Reminders and hit the date to scroll to today, it will automatically scroll past your overdue reminders so that you don't see them!
OnlyJoel on Mar 29, 2015 for version 1.7.1
share · comment