Home

Mormon Channel: favorite app Review

Add reviewMormon Channel: favorite app Good reviewsMormon Channel: favorite app Bad reviewsMormon Channel: favorite app Review RSS feed
Mormon Channel has 628 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
favorite app
this is my favorite app. (5-26-11)
JustinWright on May 26, 2011 for Mormon Channel
share · comment
I love this app! But......
I love this app for making Church media so accessible! My eyesight is not what it used to be so I rely on audio for books and media content and this app does just that. But.. I wish there was a way to contact programmers to report problems.. Like scripture audio stopping before the end of the chapter and not going onto the next chapter. Anyone else experiencing this?
Jimmy Carter on May 12, 2011 for Mormon Channel
share · comment
Review
Thank u
Trying2b on May 8, 2011 for Mormon Channel
share · comment
Love the app when it is working
Like many others, I have to uninstall and reinstall the app almost every time I use it. I feel bad complaining since this is a free app and there are other ways for me to listen to the scriptures while I commute, but this is the most convenient way. I would really appreciate a more stable version if possible. Thanks.
E. Buzz Miller on May 5, 2011 for Mormon Channel
share · comment
Getting better
Thanks for adding bookmarking. Your last attempt at it was pretty dismal. Bookmarking works fine but still needs improvement. It needs to work more like it does in the Gospel Library app. It is pretty dumb to have go to settings to delete a bookmark. Also the description of the bookmark is pretty lame. Just the chapter of what you were listening to isn't very helpful. When you click the bookmark button it should give you the option to move the last bookmark. Nobody ever leaves a bookmark in every place they ever put the bookmark. Also, the videos just plain don't work. It just crashes or does nothing at all. The app still has stability issues and has to be reinstalled periodically. Update After using the new bookmark feature I find that is dumber than I thought. Once go to a bookmark it doesn't actually take you back to where you put the bookmark. It takes you to a copy of the "page" you bookmarked and therefore cannot go to the next chapter. You have to go back about 4 screens to get out of the settings and back to the book you were listening to. Then you have select the next chapter because you have been take back to the first chapter you listened to after reinstalling the app for the millionth time. Come on ICS, get it right. 4-27-2010 Crashed. Deleting and reinstalling.
Cacarovan on Apr 27, 2011 for Mormon Channel
share · comment
Love this app
So much offered.
KellySill on Apr 20, 2011 for Mormon Channel
share · comment