Home

iPocket Draw App Reviews

Add reviewiPocket Draw Good reviewsiPocket Draw Bad reviewsiPocket Draw App Reviews RSS feed
iPocket Draw has 46 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Perfect
It's exactly what I was looking for and intuitive to use. I wanted to be able to grab images of charts online and import into a program where I can draw support lines and also duplicate lines I drew. This works. I have only done this little bit with it but it's what I needed.
Matukut on May 15, 2015 for version 1.963
share · comment
Response to HowieRoark
HowieRoark, All informations to contact me are in the About screen (button i). You have my e-mail and a link to a forum where you can ask questions on iPocket Draw and RealCADD. Before writing your review, you don’t have made many search to find me. Send an email to me to explain what happened, please. But I don’t have had other user with this kind of problem. Thanks. Eric
Eric Pousse on Jun 22, 2014 for version 1.90
share · comment
Dissapointed
During the last update (done June 4th 2014) our program completely bugged out we cannot create a new layer without the progam closing out. Very disatisfying and unless the bug is fixed we will be deleting and not recomending to others in our field of work
AdminPVL on Jun 5, 2014 for version 1.950
share · comment
Update 1.95 Broke This App
Now, all of the drawing tools produce screen wide dark regions, then images vanish. Completely broken! If the developer provided contact information within the app or on the website, I'd be letting him know directly instead of submitting this review. And this has always been the problem with iPocket Draw - the developer is very "hands off" when it comes to support, instructions, and the like - a man of few words. With adequate support & procedural instructions, this could be the best vector drawing app in the App Store (after this latest bug is fixed, of course)!
HowieRoark on Jun 5, 2014 for version 1.950
share · comment
E-rick
It's not a cheap apps and using It feels like the basic Autocad in terms of basic drawing tools and what these tools does. My wish lists would be to improve on champering, increased accuracy in snaps to mid, end, intersections. Saving it to other formats (jpg etc.) should allow compression in aspect ratio to give the right proportion once it's re written to other formats. This app is quite powerful for iPad and I hope you can add more functions to the menu similar to technical drawings or designs. Please keep it up.
Ric_Cachuela on Apr 3, 2014 for version 1.940
share · comment
CAUTION - Corruption Issue
Entire day of work lost due to file saving/opening BUG... PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE... What was a welcome and enjoyable app experience, instantly became an empty white screen that crashes the application with any attempt to move the work area... Complete loss of confidence in this app, and a $12 evening of frustration, take my money, buy a pizza, hunker down and fix it ;(
Graphic Reader on Nov 19, 2013 for version 1.931
share · comment
Impressed, but...
I wanted to use the chamfer tool but, it was not clear how to. I looked under "help" and in the manual and it was not clear. I haven't figured out an easy way to research your "How To's" intuitively, which makes using the app laborious. If I can get pass this bottle-neck, I would rate this app - 5 stars.
Louis Bailey on Jun 19, 2013 for version 1.930
share · comment
The best 2D CAD for IPad so far
This is the best 2D CAD program out of several available for IPad. Although it has only the basic functions, it works well and does not have lag. Although the app can benefit from a better help or user guide, because of its simplicity it does not take long to figure out how it works.
threecman on Feb 17, 2013 for version 1.921
share · comment
CAD for an iPhone.
I never thought it would become a reality until I saw this one and it's completely changed my productivity. I'm no longer tied to a chair in front of a computer screen. I get an idea or a change on a design and in seconds I'm working on it. I've been through the AutoCad and DesignCad learning curve. They're great programs, I've designed buildings with them, but a portable program for technical drawings and information exchange that integrates the other features on an iPhone is simply genius. I imagine Steve Jobs had this in mind when he created the iPhone. Integrate and simplify communication. The CAD program is easy to get started with yet is more complex as the user seeks additional functions. It's not a one level program but has the depth to create detailed professional drawings. If someone would have told me several years ago that I would be able make CAD drawings in the near future with my finger on a hand held device I wouldn't have believed it. It's here now, ready to draw, the future has arrived!
DrClock on Feb 16, 2013 for version 1.921
share · comment
Great value
I tried a couple other drawing apps before purchasing iPocket Draw. This was by far the best that I tried. For the price, this app is pretty amazing. It has all of the functionality needed for nearly all drawings that you would want to do on an iPad. While there are a couple quirky things yet in this app, it is easy to learn to use with a basic knowledge of drafting and CAD. The instructions are very minimal, a users forum with some helpful info. A detailed user manual would be a great addition. The more I use it, the more efficient I get and I am continually finding capabilities that I was unaware of. I am looking forward to future updates and even more capabilities. Don't expect this app to compete with a $100K CAD station, but for the price, I don't think you can beat it. I was pleasantly surprised with how good it is for the money.
Choctawlakerat on Feb 14, 2013 for version 1.920
share · comment