Instacast 5: Headphone issues Review

Add reviewInstacast 5: Headphone issues Good reviewsInstacast 5: Headphone issues Bad reviewsInstacast 5: Headphone issues Review RSS feed
Instacast 5 has 639 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Headphone issues
When I unplug and plug in head phones it loses my place.
Tboutcher on Oct 4, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Excellent app, getting better.
Update 9/20/13: The new version for iOS7 is great. I love the changes, transitioned great, and it's more reliable about just having the podcasts I want to listen to as soon as they're out. Update 8/20/13: Still love this app, works great for me in every way. All the little details and features are awesome. I'm new to Instacast, thanks to its non-iCloud syncing. I have work devices that require one Apple ID, and a personal iPhone with another ID. Instacast lets me listen to my podcasts, with synced playback positions, without worrying which device I'm on. It's not "perfect," whatever that would be, but the better I get to know the app, the more I like it. The little sounds it makes to let me know it's working on my behalf to get the most recent Roderick on the Line are unintrusive; the closest I've heard to ambient data-relating audio. I for one appreciate the granular, per-podcast settings, though it can feel overwhelming if you let it. Take a deep breath. You're capable of understanding. "Simpler" wouldn't be any better here. Instacast has been a joy to use, and reduced the amount of time I spend thinking about where my podcasts are, and more time listening to them. Thank you, developers. Keep up the good work.
Splendorr on Oct 3, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Backwards update
The one thing a podcast player has to do well is to play your podcasts effortlessly. 'Up next' completely broke it! I can't believe having to manually add new episodes to a playlist can be considered a feature
Agcarletto on Oct 3, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Won't load subscriptions from instacast cloud
It doesn't even load my subscriptions from my Instacast Cloud account.
Kaohiai on Oct 2, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Used to be the best
This app just doesn't work anymore. I'm finally going to give something else a shot. After the many versions I've used and purchased, I'm finally giving up. Glad I didn't have to pay for this latest revision. Sad I'm stuck with the Mac version that won't sync with Pocket Casts, oh well.
Grant Goddard on Oct 1, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Missing the fundamentals
For such a long-lived app, this is really missing some basic features. No way to auto add podcasts to Up Next. No way to continuously play any playlist besides Up Next. No way to sort Up Next. No geofencing to download new episodes when I get wifi. No way to resume a lot of failed downloads from when I walked out of wifi. It's just a overall frustrating and miserable experience. God knows why this app is popular. Style over substance, is my guess.
pian0 on Oct 1, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment