Home

Hearts+ Bad Reviews Page 2

Add reviewHearts+ Good reviewsHearts+ Bad reviewsHearts+ Bad Reviews Page 2 RSS feed
Hearts+ has 333 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Crashes!
I've played over a hundred complete games, in multiplayer mode, which have been fine, but about 10% of the time, the game will crash...usually when someone shoots the moon. Very frustrating! Usually about 2/3 of the way through the game. Many other reviewers say the same. No response from company to fix, many have tried to contact them. Gonna delete and I'm going to try other hearts games. Too bad, this was pretty good.
Osidesteve on Jul 28, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Hearts
Advertisements stall and unable to proceed with game. Have to delete game and then reload game.
KBPT04046 on Jul 25, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Too one sided.
I uninstalled after about 12 hours. In real game play you don't get the queen of spades almost every trick. You also don't get to A. Shoot the moon twice in one game (though that was cool) and B. STILL LOSE THE GAME! (That was not cool.) After multiple games I got tired of getting my a-- handed to me. I'll find an app for hearts that isn't as difficult or stick with something not so one sided.
Stulane on Jul 24, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Difficulties with app
I'm having the same issues as the previous reviews. When in multi-player mode, the app frequently crashes. It's extremely annoying, because it always happen towards the end of the game or when someone " shoots the moon" in hearts. Previous reviewers have tried to contact the company, but the issues still haven't been fixed. If you're really into playing hearts and/or spades, I'd suggest trying a different app.
w3s12 on Jul 22, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Issues with ads.
The app worked well for a week and then suddenly started kicking me to the App Store over and over to show me an app that wasn't even being advertised and I wasn't tapping on the ad that was there either.
Ron3 on Jul 21, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Lucky computer players
Not a bad game, but the computer players seem to have extraordinary luck. I would expect to win about 25% of the 4 player games, and I'm a fairly decent hearts player against humans....but not so much against this game.
Duncan ok on Jul 20, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Stupidly unfair
There's a goal where you have to win five games in a row... Impossible. I've tried for months and every time I get close the computer shoots the moon or plays poorly to lose when I'm not in first. EVERY TIME. It's extremely frustrating. My settings are on easy
I never review games on Jul 16, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Poor Simulator
Computer shoots the moon too much to be realistic. You get stuck with queen of hearts too much to be fun even on easy setting (or maybe settings not working). Option to name players is not working. Game has potential if these issues can be fixed. Achievements and statistics are good ideas.
SteelSB6 on Jul 14, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Piece of Garbage
This app has problems. The first is that on an iPhone or iPad mini is that the cards require a throwing action up from the bottom of the screen. Go a bit too low and you end up pulling up the shortcut screen. Worst are the ads. I don't mind clicking through them but on this game, some advertisers (yeah you Game of War) put the x so close to the install button that you get a one way ticket to the App Store over and over and over again. Got so frustrated that I uninstalled it.
RickyPauly on Jul 13, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment
Fun game but a couple issues
Constant advertising a between every hand is annoying. Also game sometimes logs me out without warning.
Colebear108 on Jul 9, 2015 for version 2.8.2
share · comment