CNBC: HELP!! A Favorite but now it isn't Review

Add reviewCNBC: HELP!! A Favorite but now it isn't Good reviewsCNBC: HELP!! A Favorite but now it isn't Bad reviewsCNBC: HELP!! A Favorite but now it isn't Review RSS feed
CNBC has 1154 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
HELP!! A Favorite but now it isn't
UPDATE October 2013 What happened?? My very favorite financial app got updated into uselessness. I keep thinking that I will finally catch on but I still haven't. I usually turn to CNBS first thing every morning and all thru the day for a quick peek at the market and read at least a dozen articles a day. But now the market button has gotten lost somewhere and the rest of the app is far from intuitive. Please clean up this app. You used to be so beautiful and productive. Hurry back! Former review: First app in the morning! I can always count on CNBC to have accurate and up-to-date market info. Plus their news items are always concise and relevant. And when I have some spare time, their slide show are always interesting, informative and sometimes plain amusing.
Nickcinn on Oct 10, 2013 for CNBC
share · comment
Too much
I liked the old version. Showing my stocks was much easier to get too then it is now.
Afbar1114 on Oct 9, 2013 for CNBC
share · comment
Horrible interface and more steps required to navigate to where you want to go. Also now pre-markets crashes suddenly and consistently as of 10/9/2013...
iPhoneMagician on Oct 9, 2013 for CNBC
share · comment
New update will take time to get use too
Good interface change and acceptance will take sometime overall ok
Carpetlenny on Oct 7, 2013 for CNBC
share · comment
Dumbing it down....
Wow! CNBC went from one if the smartest, well conceived apps to just plain stale.... In a major update. Gone are swipe charting, gone is the current news with the quote ( well yes, it is still there, if a Friday headline is good for u, when Dow Future is off a buck 25), gone is the interface. It is sort of like when the Internet first started, big charts set the standard and was then passed by by every financial source out there. The CNBC update is vividly like big charts 1.0.
G20two on Oct 7, 2013 for CNBC
share · comment
Graphic ads use too much data
This new version not only puts ads on the first page, but also uses very data hungry graphics for the ads. Each time you launch it to check the market, it uses 1 - 2 MB data. It now takes 3 moves to get to My Stocks, which already has the indexes... I need to watch my stocks, not colorful graphics! Not much advantage over the default Apple stock app, which has no ads and uses much less data. Deleting it...
Qing Liu on Oct 4, 2013 for CNBC
share · comment