Home

Chirp! Bird Song USA + Bad Reviews

Add reviewChirp! Bird Song USA + Good reviewsChirp! Bird Song USA + Bad reviewsChirp! Bird Song USA + Bad Reviews RSS feed
Chirp! Bird Song USA + has 16 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Lousy organization
I got this app to study songs and calls but the organization is very annoying. Group classifications are either too broad or too specific. There are no group-specific quizzes (i.e. warblers, sparrows, shorebirds, etc.) and while you can make custom quizzes, you can't save them to do again later. This leaves me with the tedious task of checking each individual warbler species over and over. I suppose it's good for basic use, but to a birder it is frustrating.
Frustrated Birder on May 6, 2015 for version 2.1.2
share · comment
Don't waste your time or money
This is a total ripoff...it contains fewer than 300 species for continental USA when a reasonable subset should include 600 or more species. This sort of junk gives Apple's App Store a very bad name. Is there no quality control at all? If you are a serious birder, don't waste your time or money. I would have rated it at zero stars if that was an option.
Gal on fire on May 17, 2014 for version 2.1.0
share · comment
Didn't download
I purchased this app but it never downloaded.
Design2inspire on May 4, 2014 for version 2.1.0
share · comment
Andrea
I was unable to purchase this app it did not download all the way.
Ordiwaya full on May 3, 2014 for version 2.1.0
share · comment
No audio
No audio on iPad Air. I hate apps that don't work!
Pack448 on Apr 2, 2014 for version 2.1.0
share · comment
Non functional on iPad 1
Makes me worry about purchasing other apps from this seller. Gave it five stars when it did.
JDWillhelm on Oct 7, 2013 for version 2.0.9
share · comment
Ok for beginners but limited
This app works. The interface is simple and easy to follow. It plays brief bird songs and contains links to Cornell's All About Bird Songs for each bird (requires internet). There is a quiz function that allows you to play simple automatic quizzes or allows you to create your own quiz. That said, there is a lot missing. I bought this to learn spring Warbler songs in New England and immediately found several birds missing (Canada Warbler, Connecticut Warbler, etc.). The songs the library does possess are not comprehensive and so a lot common variation is missing. Some of the songs also sound non-standard to my ear. The quiz function-- although a good idea-- is not that satisfactory. Although you can select the birds from the library, you can't modify the quiz structure. The result is a quiz that is too short (maybe 10 questions) and the songs are only played in brief snippets. All a rather limited that is a good idea but doesn't quite come off.
Weddell on May 7, 2013 for version 2.0.8
share · comment
Totally lousy app... Want my money back
This app does not recognize like Shazam as it claims, it does not even have the basic American northern cardinal sound....
Barbara frenchie on Apr 13, 2013 for version 2.0.7
share · comment
iPhone 5?
Took it down to 1 star. iPhone 5 has been out for months and still no update. Show some love for the 5 please and your rating will go back to 5. Great app! Thnx!
gregh1981 on Dec 19, 2012 for version 2.0.6
share · comment
Unable to use the speaker ...
While using this app the speaker on my phone stopped working. Thanks much for ruining my phone!
Zari-Rose on Dec 2, 2012 for version 2.0.6
share · comment