Home

Baby Connect Bad Reviews

Add reviewBaby Connect Good reviewsBaby Connect Bad reviewsBaby Connect Bad Reviews RSS feed
Baby Connect has 98 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Syncing issues
Great app- can share with husband and caregiver to track eating/feelings. Love graphs to help find routines. Biggest issue is app does not sync after forcing a sync and when my husband starts the sleep timer it doesn't show up on my phone which is very frustrating.
STLHawker on Aug 16, 2015 for version 4.2.2
share · comment
Not syncing
It worked well for the first day or two, now it's not syncing with other's phones. Please fix. That is the whole reason we paid for this app!
Griffadams on Aug 13, 2015 for version 4.2.2
share · comment
Necessary but hard to use
I've been using this app with my 9 week old twins since they were born. It's the most comprehensive app I found that tracks the most detailed information and also can be used to track more than one child. It has been very valuable to keep everything straight and has even helped us diagnose some problems with nursing, etc as we look back over the data. That being said, it is very clunky and difficult to use. Especially for a sleep deprived mom in the middle of the night. The buttons to start and stop nursing timers are way too small. It is extremely common that I accidentally tap just next to the button, which prompts the app to ask me if I want to reset the timer to zero. Navigating around the app, between children or between different tracking features, requires tapping on several different small, precise parts of the screen. I am constantly accidentally tapping the wrong button and having to back out and start again. It's just not very user friendly at all. It appears the developers considered all the features they wanted to fit into the app and crammed it all in without considering usability or a well-designed user interface at all. I will continue to use the app because I need it, but until they improve or redesign it, it will continue to be a huge pain and annoyance.
klane_ on Jul 30, 2015 for version 4.2.2
share · comment
Loved the app until
It stopped updating the feed icon as last time fed. It stays perpetually at 23:45. Tried deleting and re-installing, adding new nursing times, but to no success
Higrace on Jul 29, 2015 for version 4.2.2
share · comment
Glitches
I bought this for the sleep tracking. Unfortunately, two nights in a row it deletes saved wakeup and sleep times. Not useful at all
Meghansphone on Jun 3, 2015 for version 4.2
share · comment
So disappointed ....FAIL
After using this app for 2 weeks everything was deleted today. I read other reviews that say the same and I haven't heard back from support. I am so disappointed that all my hard work and diligent efforts at tracking babies diapers and feelings for his upcoming well check was just gone!!! I hope it can be retrieved somehow but if not I will be deleting this app as it is not worth all my effort!!!!
aidensmommy514 on May 28, 2015 for version 4.2
share · comment
OK but needs some fixes
Really wish it would offer a summary of oz of Solids eaten (and not just bottles). And I agree with another reviewer about the time zone switches. Hard to keep track when traveling.
LWBlondeGirl on May 21, 2015 for version 4.2
share · comment
Love the ease of use but hiccups frequently and can't see name of daycare staff communicating
It's easy to see and communicate with staff however I'm not sure which staff member I'm talking to when I'm on my phone. I also see that stuff doesn't update all the time. Communications should be immediate not 10-15 minute intervals.
KHnat001 on May 14, 2015 for version 4.2
share · comment
Good for some things
I like that this app tracks many things and presents data in multiple ways. I do find it difficult to use at times and am surprised that all the reviews are so high and say the app is intuitive. It's not intuitive to me as there are SO MANY clicks to log certain things. I hate the way the data (graphs, etc) buttons are set up - you have to choose the type of data then chose what you want to track. I would much rather have one stop for what I want to track, like everything for nursing in one place. I also HATE that you can't restart timers after you've saved, especially as a VERY sleep deprived mom of a newborn, the confusing app and excessive clicks make it so I sometimes save before I am ready. I'm going to keep using this as I share it with my husband (that part is easy) and I already paid for it, but I would not recommend it.
Lliizzrr on May 5, 2015 for version 4.2
share · comment
Update is terrible
App was great but update made icons too small. Can't see which icon I'm choosing on my iphone 6plus.
Therealdizzyd on Apr 29, 2015 for version 4.1
share · comment