Home

Aw Craps! Bad Reviews

Add reviewAw Craps! Good reviewsAw Craps! Bad reviewsAw Craps! Bad Reviews RSS feed
Aw Craps! has 89 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Best interface with one of the worst roll number generators
This is a great user interface, but the roll generator is AWFUL....it is very streaky and becomes predictable ruining the entire game.... They need to add a Mersenne Twister PRNG like Backgammon NJ uses.... Then this would be a perfect App. - KGG 04/21/15
KGXG on Apr 21, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Almost great with one major flaw
This is the best iOS and online craps game I have found. For beginners (teaches with play) or experts (remembers your bets) it really does a good job. I love the clean interface, ease of setting bets, and ability to set the table for your situation you want to train on. Now the flaw. The standard dice simply are not random. There can be hot/cold streaks in a game, but without much work it figured out your betting patterns and you start to hit numbers over and over again to lose. You can then start to game the system (large bets you won't normally take because you know what is coming up) and win big. But that is totally against the point I want. The closer to real craps I can get the better. Please fix this and make at least one set of the dice random. I don't care if you have another set of "learning" dice which make you switch up patterns, but please have a truly random set of dice. Bottom line is this game is very close to perfect. Hopefully the developer(s) will hear the reviews (which are mostly positive with really only one complaint) and fix this critical flaw. Fix the flaw and it is 5 stars hands down.
Jeremy N on Jan 31, 2015 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Rigged Game/Slow Interface
DON'T BUY!!! The dice rolls are NOT RANDOM. This game is designed to frustrate you so you keep playing. Also, if you do something unconventional it will skew the dice roll to make you not do it. For example if you lay the 4 & 10 a lot of 4s & 10s will role. If you place the 6 & 8 and you have it on on the come out roll very few 6s & 8s will roll on the 1st two rolls. Also, if you bet big relative to your bank roll, it will make you lose. It used to be that regardless of bet size if you started to win it would skew the dice rolls to make you lose, but too obvious, so they seemed to have "fixed" it to some degree. Regardless, this game is rigged to make you lose so to keep you annoyed and continue making you play. Last but not least the interface is way too slow and cumbersome -- the programmers obviously never heard of multi-tasking. I've yet to come across a craps game that is truly random in its distribution of rolls. They are all designed to make you lose, which annoys you so you keep playing. The distribution of dice rolls is very telling. In the long run you will see that the dice rolls come out to make you lose in the long run. DON'T BUY THIS GAME!!!
The LJ on Dec 13, 2014 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Good game with some issues
I like it. But, there are issues with the dice rolls not being anywhere near random. Also, the vigorish fee charged on lay bet is not correct. A little querky but better than others.
Ja blome on Nov 11, 2014 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Good game
This Is a good game but the number of time that 7 hit is crazy it comes up way to much!!! I've had six 7's in a row:(( on the come out roll.there's no way that's supposed to happen!!!!! Please fix it I'm putting back in the cloud tell next update
wart101 on Jul 23, 2014 for version 3.1.1
share · comment
Please Fix!
Used to have a great time with this app until the latest update screwed up the roll. Now you can't play the game at all. Once it's fixed I'd give it 5 stars again.
The Omen 71 on Jul 9, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Rolling is impossible
Please fix the current version roll issue.
N8dizzle_8 on Jul 8, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Off table
Since the last update dice almost always fly off the table
Kay Be on Jul 7, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Bad Rolling
This was one of my favorite games until the last update. It is now virtually impossible to roll the dice without at least one die going off the table. It is not worth trying to play in this form.
DrKMB on Jul 5, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment
Bring back the old version
Love the game - but the latest update makes the dice go off the table 90% of the time. Fix this issue and back 5 stars we go.
pjdonnelly on Jul 4, 2014 for version 3.1
share · comment