Home

Zarf Good Reviews

Add reviewZarf Good reviewsZarf Bad reviewsZarf Good Reviews RSS feed
Zarf has 58 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Great App
This is my favourite app! I use it most days for crosswords and word puzzles of which I am an aficionado. It is also easy to use.
AJH49 on Jun 1, 2015 for version 12
share · comment
Love this!!!!
Absolutely love this app.
Bike fan on Jan 2, 2015 for version 12
share · comment
Dictionary needs updating
App is still using the older Scrabble dictionaries. Needs to be updated to accept the new words added recently.
Atlassheppard on Nov 20, 2014 for version 12
share · comment
Excellent, but please update soon
This is a great app for both Scrabble and Words With Friends players. I'm going with five stars for now although it needs to be updated to include the recently revised list of Scrabble words.
dales1 on Oct 2, 2014 for version 12
share · comment
Great Scrabble toolbox!
This app is superb. Powerful features. A must for serious Scrabble players. An all in one tool box. I especially like the front and back end letter hooks - unique and extremely helpful. I use the app just for that a lot. Anyone who rated this one star is clueless and made a mistake - can't read directions or whatever. User error.
crasshipster on Sep 25, 2014 for version 12
share · comment
Great app.
Invaluable resource for research after games of Scrabble.
Nivanovski on Aug 14, 2014 for version 12
share · comment
Great Scrabble toolbox!
This app is superb. Powerful features. A must for serious Scrabble players. An all in one tool box. I especially like the front and back end letter hooks - unique and extremely helpful. I use the app just for that a lot. Anyone who rated this one star is an idiot and made a mistake - can't read directions or whatever. User error.
crasshipster on Aug 7, 2014 for version 12
share · comment
Love it
Absolutely fantastic! Thanks so much
What's All This, Then? on Oct 31, 2013 for version 12
share · comment
Great App
This is hands down the best app for anyone playing serious word games. Powerful and clean, no nonsense app! Get it.
52mrme on Jul 28, 2013 for version 12
share · comment
Great Scrabble tool! No more thumbing through dead trees.
Super fast, simple, powerful and accurate, with definition lookup if you're curious! People who say words are missing have simply chosen the wrong dictionary: many Scrabble dictionaries included. (OSPD is the popular red "Official Scrabble Player's Dictionary" and TWL is the Tournament Word List. Yes, JO and VAV are there.) Don't forget to check Settings (the gray gear icon on the Search tab): you can enable info like point values for words. I mainly use Search mode, just to check if a word is legal as you would with a paper dictionary (I don't use the pattern wildcards for that purpose, although they are pretty neat.) Judge mode is nice to check multiple words at once in a formal game, and get a thumbs up/down on an entire play without any additional info being shown. I have not tried the clock functions. Suggestion: make the last word entered (under Search) clear after 10 seconds or so. Otherwise, if you forget to hit the X and clear the field, an opponent who is sharing your dictionary app will see what you had been looking up. (And if you're evil like me, you can leave QUIZZICALLY in the search field to alarm your friends!) The low ratings seem to be from people who don't pay attention, and thought this was a GAME and not a game utility. (Then they delete the unwanted app and give it 1 star?) And one review said that pattern wildcards are not explained. They are, in detail: just tap the (i) Info icon next to the Search field. (Short explanation: a dot means any one letter, and an @ means any number of letters. Example: Want to know if anything can be added to the beginning of CUBE? Search for @CUBE.) This app is a Scrabble Swiss Army knife and has a place on page 1 of my iPhone! I even keep my old iPhone around as a second Scrabble dictionary to loan to friends. And iPad native too!
M A 4 on Jul 26, 2013 for version 12
share · comment