Home

XM SkyDock: Won't work with Touch Review

Add reviewXM SkyDock: Won't work with Touch Good reviewsXM SkyDock: Won't work with Touch Bad reviewsXM SkyDock: Won't work with Touch Review RSS feed
XM SkyDock has 421 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Won't work with Touch
After the latest update this app no longer works on my older touch.
Frederick Harris on Jan 7, 2011 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
XM SKYDOCK SUPPORT - YOU ARE NOT LISTENING! FIX FIX FIX AND UPDATE!
Why does it take so many negative comments for XM/SIRIUS (SKYDOCK) folks to get an update out to us? I'm sorry I invested in the unit/installation/time and programming commitment. The SKYDOCK drops the music/talk/etc. so often, that with so many negative comments from your customers, I'm shocked at the lack of concern by your company. There are better options out there for all. But the SKYDOCK could be awesome, its just that THEY ARE NOT LISTENING! Please roll out some updates....... Thanks,
familyman466 on Jan 7, 2011 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
iPhone 4 not supported
Although XM markets compatibility of XM Skydock and iPhone 4, it is not. XM customer service provides conflicting information about the device and application. In fact the technical support organization is in South East Asia and reads from scripts on how to address issues with the product and they barely speak English. I have purchased and returned the device 3 times and I have even replaced the phone in order to troubleshoot the problem. Simply put, the XM Skydock does function at all.
ProudGringo on Jan 4, 2011 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
Works Great!
I received the Sky Dock for Christmas. I was able to pull back my console on my 2007 BMW 328i and run the wires under it and plug into the aux jack in the center console. It holds and chargers my IPhone perfectly!!! I am able to listen to Pandora, my iTunes and the XM without any problems at all. It even shuts down and comes back on when I answer my factory blue tooth with incoming and outgoing calls. Looks like a factory accessory without any wires showing!! I am very pleased with it's performance. The XM even picks up in my parking garage. Amazing!!
Wingnut499 on Jan 2, 2011 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
Sky dock
Had it installed today at Best Buy. I had it hardwired. So far it has worked as advertised. This is after using it for about 5 hours. The app loaded without a glitch. The sound quality is excellent. Should I encounter any problems in the future I will surely post. I have now been using it everyday. Works great. No problems at all. I am not sure if the developers read this but if they do I have a suggestion. When you mute XM you can play your iPod music and hear it through the car radio speakers. Is there a way to upgrade the app so one could also hear incoming calls to the iPhone through the same speakers?
Sunsetter3 on Jan 1, 2011 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
Ultimate Update (2)
30 Dec 2010 FIXED PROBLEM below by unplugging skydock from 12v DC power source and then plugging back in. Works great now! Guess the skydock needs to be reset from time to time if the vehicle 12v DC power is constantly on. Upgrading rating to 4 stars --------------------------------------------- 26 dec 2010 Not as good as i had expected iphone takes forever to sync with dock then if and when it does it has a ton of latency to my inputs. Iphone works fine that is not the issue. --------------------/-/ FINALLY! The only update I was waiting for has finally arrived. Did u have to keep us waiting this long!!! Must be a marketing ploy. I'm sure u will have more subscribers now. Thanks
Sweet Melony on Dec 30, 2010 for XM SkyDock
share · comment