Home

XM SkyDock: Sky dock Review

Add reviewXM SkyDock: Sky dock Good reviewsXM SkyDock: Sky dock Bad reviewsXM SkyDock: Sky dock Review RSS feed
XM SkyDock has 421 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Sky dock
Had it installed today at Best Buy. I had it hardwired. So far it has worked as advertised. This is after using it for about 5 hours. The app loaded without a glitch. The sound quality is excellent. Should I encounter any problems in the future I will surely post. I have now been using it everyday. Works great. No problems at all. I am not sure if the developers read this but if they do I have a suggestion. When you mute XM you can play your iPod music and hear it through the car radio speakers. Is there a way to upgrade the app so one could also hear incoming calls to the iPhone through the same speakers?
Sunsetter3 on Jan 1, 2011 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
Ultimate Update (2)
30 Dec 2010 FIXED PROBLEM below by unplugging skydock from 12v DC power source and then plugging back in. Works great now! Guess the skydock needs to be reset from time to time if the vehicle 12v DC power is constantly on. Upgrading rating to 4 stars --------------------------------------------- 26 dec 2010 Not as good as i had expected iphone takes forever to sync with dock then if and when it does it has a ton of latency to my inputs. Iphone works fine that is not the issue. --------------------/-/ FINALLY! The only update I was waiting for has finally arrived. Did u have to keep us waiting this long!!! Must be a marketing ploy. I'm sure u will have more subscribers now. Thanks
Sweet Melony on Dec 30, 2010 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
Crashes
Crashes all the time. Super annoying.
Thorborg on Dec 13, 2010 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
This app is so dumb!
Why would i buy the skydock thingy to use radio, when i can just BUY an app that lets me use radio without anything else having to connect.
Steve476 on Nov 25, 2010 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
Garbage
Absolute garbage. App crashes. Forces a dock update immediately. Update crashes and looses communication with the dock. Skip it.
Cyberhh on Nov 24, 2010 for XM SkyDock
share · comment
Almost there
My one and only complaint is sometimes when I start the car the app freezes and I can't change stations until I reset the app. "improper shutdown"? Other than that I luv the whole thing, dock, itouch interface, and reception. Using the auxiliary for audio the sound is ridiculous(good). I cannot understand most of the whining here, grow up people.
Cellio222 on Nov 22, 2010 for XM SkyDock
share · comment