Home

Wordflex Touch Dictionary App Reviews Page 5

Add reviewWordflex Touch Dictionary Good reviewsWordflex Touch Dictionary Bad reviewsWordflex Touch Dictionary App Reviews Page 5 RSS feed
Wordflex Touch Dictionary has 113 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Fascinating, useful and beautiful
This is a masterly achievement. This is one of the very few dictionaries I recommend, and certainly the one for people who enjoy exploring the English language. Highly recommended.
Steven Haines on May 8, 2013 for version 0
share · comment
A must-have!
This is perfect for the type of research I do! A great thesaurus/synonym app by far. It would be nice to have more popup definitions. But, for what I'm doing...it is great! Thanks guys.
OCaDIS on May 5, 2013 for version 0
share · comment
Concinnity
Try the above word in any other thesaurus. This app takes the cake.
Flinkywood on Apr 18, 2013 for version 1.2
share · comment
A First Rate App Folks
Excellent, outstanding, first-class! One word search and I was hooked by the interactive approach, visual formatting and depth of content. Warning, this App may excite the writer within you. This approach to finding and understanding words is the best I have experienced, period. This App is hands down, my favorite on my MiniPad.
AlienTrader - Review on Apr 6, 2013 for version 1.2
share · comment
Fabulous
I do love this app. It's great fun. I use it in my writing and find it a fun way to thesaurize my vocabulary. I guess I could wish that I could select a web with a cursor/lasso tool and pull it into the app as a sticky note, so as I am doing the writing I didn't have to flip back and forth between apps....but it doesn't diminish it, since you can't multi-task any apps on an iPad. Nice job. It's expensive but I pay to avoid ads anyway. I'd buy this one again.
App-sage on Apr 2, 2013 for version 1.2
share · comment
Fun!
Very fun, and excellent for writing. Needs a bit of work, though. My biggest complaint is that the tree branches often overlap. Other concerns: When I use bird's eye view, the key point on each node should have larger text. I need a way to turn off the music! It only comes on occasionally for tree expansion, but I don't see a setting to mute it. Random idea: would love to see this interface used to explore names. Could team up with the Baby Name Voyager to use their database? Exploring names before having a baby is a big industry, and this interface is amazing. Names are currently included, but not linked to one another by similarity/era/origin
fendstat on Mar 26, 2013 for version 1.2
share · comment
Great dictionary/thesaurus and learning tool
I have to say that this is a very innovative app. It makes great use of the touch interface. I uninstalled every other dictionary app after installing this. Great help when I'm writing anything.
A. Benelli on Mar 15, 2013 for version 1.2
share · comment
Super helpful!
This app serves as a great thesaurus and a very helpful learning tool.
LCL2016 on Mar 12, 2013 for version 1.2
share · comment
Wow!!
Magnificent app and what a awesome idea. I wish I could give it more stars! Bravo!!!
timmcolby on Feb 26, 2013 for version 0
share · comment
Amazing
Simple and intuitive. A pleasure to use. I got lost for hours in this app. Functional enough for use at work and in my graduate studies also.
SapientSimian on Feb 10, 2013 for version 1.2
share · comment