Home

Word Jungle Game Reviews

Add reviewWord Jungle Good reviewsWord Jungle Bad reviewsWord Jungle Game Reviews RSS feed
Word Jungle has 9 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Lame!
Lousy interface. Uninspired design. Don't bother with this one until they redesign it.
MINTY283 on Aug 12, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment
A waste!
The letters stick way too much,this is game really needs an update.
It's PAC on Jul 25, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment
Waste of money!!
The letters stick and can't be placed in the boxes. The words are ridiculous. What dictionary is this??? I'm a word game player and have yet to have a word display that I've seen before. This game should have been free or not exist at all.
cdoo56 on Jul 25, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment
HOLD ON!!!
the letters stick to much . i hate having to pound on my screen just to move them to the squares.
Spunk Ransom 513 on Jul 25, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment
DON'T KNOW MOST OF THESE WORDS!!!!!
And I am an educated woman! Wow, I was shocked. I mean, I read some of the other reviews that said the same thing, but I figured I would know them all. Ha Ha Ha! Jokes on me I guess because this was definitely $2.99 wasted. Plus, the letters get stuck when I am trying to drag them in, what I am guessing, is their proper position. Save your money and DON'T BUY THIS!
turtlerescuers on Jul 23, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment
I hope for major updates soon or a refund.
I bought version 2.5 of this App for $2.99 on July 15, 2008. I bought it via the mobile App school after searching “vocabulary”. I have a lot of complaints about this App, and I want to share these idea in hopes that developer sends down a free update soon because I feel this app is a waste of my time and money. I recommend that Apple provide Developers the option of video previews of their apps (great for high animation) and demo-ware (because there is no refund option with digital content). This App would be a good example of the need of demo-ware. I could have tried it out for few days and then gave my feedback. After looking at this developers other apps and website, I assume that they are new company and it makes feel a little rough about to complain heavily about their app. However I hope the will find this useful for future development. The icon is ugly, maybe put a green jungle background since it is has jungle in the name, don’t use a button for “Arrange the letters to form a word” because I keep pushing it thinking it is a button. I am glad that you left the menu bar so that we can see the clock. What are the differences in the different colored bubbles? Lets check the hard to push info button... there is nothing useful under info. Make the bubbles bigger because they are hard to select, and have them snap to the to the boxes, improve the motion over all very hard to maneuver. Levels of difficultly are a needed with this vocabulary, I question the Vocabulary...LAAMA is clothing worn for celebration... The hints are small and red, for that matter the whole layout and design is pretty ugly. I would keep away from this developers work app until it is redone, becomes free, or demo-ware becomes available. I wish you best of luck.
Asiago on Jul 21, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment
Needs Work
Trouble dragging letters. Many words are not in any dictionary I can find on the internet! Not worth the $3 unless it's fixed.
Rosenpop on Jul 18, 2008 for version 0
share · comment
Letter please
I'm hoping that they fixing the Hint letter, it's too small to read, it's red but still and also it needs the setting for the font so we can chose the font.
tovietall on Jul 17, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment
It's quite good
I think the game is perrrrty good. The letters tend to stick. But it's overal a good game. I like the fact that it isn't timed.
Blackleviathan999 on Jul 15, 2008 for version Release 2.5 Build 5000
share · comment