Home

Walk with Map My Walk+ Bad Reviews Page 4

Add reviewWalk with Map My Walk+ Good reviewsWalk with Map My Walk+ Bad reviewsWalk with Map My Walk+ Bad Reviews Page 4 RSS feed
Walk with Map My Walk+ has 204 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Stick with the free version
I used the free version of this app so often and it worked wonderfully, that I figured I would fork over the $2 to get rid of the ads. But since getting the + version, I have had nothing but syncing errors, app crashes, and freezing. The work outs I do, don't log correctly or don't get saved altogether. It's irritating. I had no problem with the free version, and I'm going back to it.
Chowds29 on May 26, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Frustrated
This is insane. Go to support and you go into an infinite loop. I tried the support link and get nowhere. Disappointed. The math in this app is so embarrassing. Miles X minutes = bizarre value I couldn’t dream up, since I passed math in elementary school, but this app didn’t apparently. Sure wish they had an easy path to report bugs, but I can’t find it.
Dr. Dream on May 24, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Works well but....
Have used this app for 3 years. Really don't like latest interface -things are much harder to find.
Rosenbeans on May 20, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Used to be a great app but not anymore
Over the past few months something has changed with this app and it won't load or takes ages for each screen to display. I'm tired of this so I'm moving to another app. Was a great app until recently.
Stormchaser271 on May 18, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Doesn't Work
The app won't go past the load screen and crashes my handset every time I try to use it. It seems with every update it gets worse.
astroboy732 on May 16, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
A breeze to use
Love the app straightforward, easy to use!
Teloaf on May 13, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Good app but bad challenges
I have been using this app for over a year. Recently I started enrolling to the different challenges (completed two so far). The latest one that I completed I wS checking top contenders and coin some unrealistic entries like person completing over 500 miles in a single workout or the person marked at position 1 completing only 4 miles someone completed 400 odd miles in 21 workouts etc so not sure if the application has issue to record the workouts or if there is a security hole which allows the users to manipulate the data Shailendra
शैलेंद्र on May 11, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Great app, poor privacy
In the first instance the app works exactly as described. For this I would give it five stars. My complaint is about the privacy settings. Why does the app need to know my location ALL the time, instead of just when I am using it? For this reason I have given the app three stars
freshfoodpeople on May 11, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Just how inaccurate is it?
I use this app daily to track my walk from South Station, Boston to work right across from the State House. This morning that walk was suddenly 1.42 miles, where other days it's been anywhere from .82 to 1.18 miles. I checked Google Maps this morning, mapped out my walk and Google Maps said it was a .9 mile walk (with an extra jag tossed in that I couldn't remove). The thing that really kills me is when I zoom in on the walk it shows me zig zagging all over the place, crossing streets I never crossed, and doubling back on myself. I don't understand it. Surely the GPS can't be that off? Even with those complaints I have to admit I do like the app. It generally gives me a good indication of about how far I walk when I'm walking aimlessly during lunch and it feeds that info back to the UP application. I'm giving 3 stars because of the inaccurate, sometimes erratic, mapping.
Dreamer0519 on May 8, 2015 for version 5.10.2
share · comment
Basic features are awesome!
I love the basic features. For the simplistic use of how long and how far you walk is great especially with some added details it informs you of. The down side is that I can not get it to sync with the My Fitness Pal app and Facebook (when I occasionally post progress). When I try to sync the two apps it constantly says I need to connect the two app and repeats the process without connecting or syncing. The main reason I purchased this app was the convenience of an over-all fitness experience and all the data that I could benefit from it. I think I would have been better with the free version instead, regardless, I enjoy the benefits features that It brings!
Chuck E. H. on May 2, 2015 for version 5.9.1
share · comment