Home

Walk with Map My Walk+ Bad Reviews Page 19

Add reviewWalk with Map My Walk+ Good reviewsWalk with Map My Walk+ Bad reviewsWalk with Map My Walk+ Bad Reviews Page 19 RSS feed
Walk with Map My Walk+ has 204 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Crash!
Won't record a run today! Downloaded latest update last night now it doesn't work! Please fix! Love your app.
Mommatherese on Feb 12, 2013 for version 4.5.3
share · comment
Misleading information
This app does not advise you before purchasing it that it requires you to sign up for other organizations/online stuff. In my opinion that is misleading if not fraudulent. The App Store should take note!! Not happy.
Fitfoodie on Dec 27, 2012 for version 4.4.1
share · comment
Mapmywalk
I ended up deleting this app because the settings would not stay fixed...the default was a male, 35 feet tall, with a daily caloric allowance of over 17,000 calories!!! I even tried uninstalling it and downloading it again in case there was just a faulty download...but that didn't change it. What a total waste of money!
CruiserVoyager on Dec 26, 2012 for version 4.4.1
share · comment
Really Disappointed
I was initially really excited about this map, after reading the reviews I knew it was the app I wanted. I purchased the $2.99 app, downloaded it but was unable to create an account. I kept getting an error message. After several attempts, including deleting the app & reinstalling it the same error message kept returning. Really disappointed.
Niq Rox on Nov 11, 2012 for version 4.3.2
share · comment
Good app but calorie way off in latest version
I have been using MapMyWalk for a while now and find it invaluable, albeit a little slow at times. However the latest version for iPhone 5 and iOS 6 is going me crazy calorie figures (700+ instead of 150 or so). Also editing profile and units is broken. If they fix those then 4-5 stars, but there appears to be no way to contact support, either from their website or from the app or the App Store support link so I have had to report it here.
Meppy Man on Sep 22, 2012 for version 4.3
share · comment
I hate and love this application
I love the functionality of the audio feedback. Allows us to do a 30 km hike and still be able to keep an eye on our time and distance without having to access the iPhone. I hate this app because without network access either cellular or Wi-Fi, the application dumps all your recorded data including photos taken while on your trek. This is a key functionality, or rather the key lacking functionality for me. I don't understand why the designers couldn't have this app cash and later upload the information. It's for this reason I have removed the app from my trekking apps.
PeterBarker11 on Aug 28, 2012 for version 4.2.7
share · comment
Love it
Great app just would like to be able to load music before I start recording my walk.
Pegasus711 on Aug 27, 2012 for version 4.2.7
share · comment
Still has bugs
Still having problems. Settings won't change, can't change weight etc etc. if the bugs weren't there it would be a great app.
zdenkom on Aug 26, 2012 for version 4.2.7
share · comment
Ho hum
Paid for this app yesterday, (even though the website says "Get the free app, and start tracking your walks".) Don't mind paying for something, provided it works. Enter a weight of 56kilos and it converted it to 11.3 for some reason, so my walk yesterday, even though it was logged, didn't have an accurate calorie count. Trying to add to the nutrition and water intake today and it refuses to load up, so close down and start again, now my weight is logged at 85kilos.. Uhh.. What? Update information on the website and try again, (defeating the purpose of having an app, really) log out of app and log back in, now gender weight and height stats are completely gone.. Having only been using the app for 24 hours and encountered this many problems, things aren't looking good so far. The GPS tracking is helpful, as are the 15 minute updates, but that's the only nice thing I can muster up to say about it at this stage. Hope the glitches are fixed soon with an update, new mums don't have time to he stuffing around with this sort of thing.
Justlittttttleme on Jun 5, 2012 for version 4.2.5
share · comment
I'm wondering if the Free Version isn't better?
The free version seemed to be more accurate in terms of the GPS. Aside from that, great!
K Johnston on May 28, 2012 for version 4.2.5
share · comment