Home

TouchSports Tennis Bad Reviews Page 14

Add reviewTouchSports Tennis Good reviewsTouchSports Tennis Bad reviewsTouchSports Tennis Bad Reviews Page 14 RSS feed
TouchSports Tennis has 145 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
I can't score a point
Good graphics and decent controls, but the computer player NEVER misses. No matter where you hit the ball to, the CPU will always get there. You can run back and forth for 10 minutes on a single volley. Play needs to be faster and slicker with the ability to smash shots and stuff. If the developers need inspiration, play Mario Tennis for N64 - best tennis game ever.
(Double) J on Dec 1, 2008 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
too slow on 3G iphone
The game looks nice, but the characters move too slowly. And it crashes about 1/2 the time when I try to launch. Rebooting the iphone seems to help, but it's not worth it just to play a slow tennis game. If they reduce the memory usage (to fix the crashing) and increase the frame rate I'll adjust my score, but for now it's just two stars...
liuping on Nov 30, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Worst app I ever got
This is by far the worst app I ever got on the app store. I paid 1.99$ for this app and i can't even use it. It loads for 5-10 secs and the closes and brings me back to the home screen. Get it working ASAP or give me my money back!!!!!!!
McRae555 on Nov 30, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Regular...
No es un mal juego del todo pero necesita mucha mejoras. Necesita mas variedad de modelos a escoger (jugadores), diferentes tipos de angulos mientras estas jugando (cambio en la posicion de la camara) y una mejor interaccion de movimientos al darle a la pelota. En cuanto al aspecto grafico esta muy bien, ya que se nota que han hecho un buen trabajo con los modelos y denota que el IPhone/ipod son capaces de aguantar graficos 3d decentes.
Davidpid on Nov 29, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
To hard
The game is way too hard it's not worth buyin at all good graphics but that is about it
Stidn on Nov 29, 2008 for version 0
share · comment
I can't get it working,I SHOULD GET MY MONEY BACK!!!
Though my touch is jailbroken but u should warn me at first so I won't pay for it with no use of it!!I SHOULD GET MY MONEY BACK!!! I think if I downloaded this app but I can't use it on my touch I should get my money back!it is because ur app has a bug that it can't work on my touch... Though my touch is jailbroken but u should warn me at first so I won't pay for it with no use of it!!
salasure on Nov 28, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Not Guaranteed To Work
Unlimited crashes. A complete refusal to load. And the dev spent more than a week placing the blame on the customers before now admitting they simply CAN'T make it work for everyone who purchased it. Bad business + Immature Product = TouchSports Tennis '09. - Guitar Rock Hero runs beautifully. - Real Soccer can find the memory. - X-Plane is smooth...but these guys are the first ones who CAN'T make an iPhone app work? Come on. But don't listen to me...check out the other reviews and decide if you want to gamble $4.99 on something the dev's openly say might not work for you. BOTTOM LINE: It's broken, they know it, and they simply cannot fix it - hence the constantly-evolving explanation for why they're selling a broken product. Unless you have a 2G Touch, run as fast as you can from this disaster.
Trapper2000 on Nov 25, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
"Incompatible with ALL iPhones and Touches" - App's Developer
Unlimited crashes. A complete refusal to load. And the dev spent more than a week placing the blame on the customers before now admitting they simply CAN'T make it work for everyone who purchased it. Bad business + Immature Product = TouchSports Tennis '09. - Guitar Rock Hero runs beautifully. - Real Soccer can find the memory. - X-Plane is smooth...but these guys are the first ones who CAN'T make an iPhone app work? Come on. But don't listen to me...check out this item's notes and the press they've been putting out in the last few days. Handheld is openly posting videos and info that this is an app optimized for the 2G Touch NOT the 3G (or 2G) iPhone or 1G Touch!!! BOTTOM LINE: It's broken, they know it, and they simply cannot fix it - hence the constantly-evolving explanation for why they're selling a broken product. Unless you have a 2G Touch, run as fast as you can from this disaster. - Click YES to give other future buyers fair warning about this fiasco -
Trapper2000 on Nov 25, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment
Complete rip off
Does not work. Do not download. Complete waste of time and money. You think they would ensure it works before they offer it for sale. Can I get my money back please.
rowrow99 on Nov 22, 2008 for version 0
share · comment
Crashing? Won't load? - "It's your fault" says Developer
Unlimited crashes...a complete refusal to load...and they're placing the blame on the CUSTOMERS (a first among App Store developers) who gave them $4.99. WELCOME TO THE FIRST APPLICATION TO SHOW AN ALMOST-UNIVERSAL LACK OF USEABILITY - Guitar Rock Hero runs beautifully. - Real Soccer can find the memory. - X-Plane is smooth...but these guys are the first ones who CAN'T make an iPhone app work? Come on. But don't listen to me...check out the other reviews. iTunes needs to pull this scam immediate before more people get tricked by Handheld Games Corp. - they aren't even listing "bug fixes" as something to aim for on the next release. BOTTOM LINE: It's broken, they know it, and they simply cannot fix it - hence the finger pointing. - Click YES to give other future buyers fair warning about this fiasco -
Trapper2000 on Nov 19, 2008 for version 1.0
share · comment