Home

Toodledo Bad Reviews

Add reviewToodledo Good reviewsToodledo Bad reviewsToodledo Bad Reviews RSS feed
Toodledo has 370 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Does not update well across multiple devices
My wife and I try to use this as a shared shopping list by using the same log in. The reason is because ifttt.com will work with Toodledo. Unfortunately the app doesn't sync well, or often enough. Even when we aren't shopping together, it won't update the other device. The items she marked off last week are still listed in my app today. It needs to sync each time there is any change. Until then, is a waste of time and more liability than it is help.
jsbull on Aug 6, 2015 for version 3.3.1
share · comment
Bug
I like Toodledo and wanted to provide some feedback, but the developer does not make that easy either here or on his site so here it is..Since IOS 8.1 Toodledo tends to freeze if you are in the app, go out of it, and then want to go back to it. It doesn’t offer the typical code screen, it is just a grey screen and you have to force close to use it again. Happens on my iPad 4, iPad air and iPad air 2.
StGuyNS01 on Jul 27, 2015 for version 3.3.0
share · comment
Good, could be better
Why can't the notes feature have the same sharing functionality as tasks?
WAcartman on Jun 28, 2015 for version 3.2.14
share · comment
Update:Gave Up on it! Ummph! Trying it Again! Useless, to me, Anyway
LAST-OF-LAST UPDATE: Have Given up Trying to Use it, Too much Trouble to Learn to Use, it, Too much time, trying to Organize it, to Work. Furthermore, it duplicated much of what other (Un-deleteable) Apps do, anyway. So, No more Toodledo for me! UPDATE to Several Yrs.-Old Review: • On the Recomendation of Small Business Startup Coach, I've decided to try "Toodledo," again..., **OTOH**, (see "OTOH" below :(... • As for the Newest Version, for the iPhone: It appears to have come quite a long ways, since my Review below, (which was for a 3rd. Gen iPod Touch). Since this new Version Requires a great deal of Time Setting it up, Entering all the Different Tasks, Reminders, Bells and Whistles, Habits (5 allowed in Free Version); Notes & Outlines, I AM taking the time to do so--Giving "Toodledo" a very serious second Try. At this Time, I can give it perhaps 3.5-4 Stars. We'll see! • **OTOH**: For "Toodledo" to be Fully-Functional, One must go to their Computer; Register; then, Sign In, to have "Serv..."-err:... (I mean: "Cloud") access onto which ALL will be kept, including your Habits, etc. Hmmm! Ahem..., Perhaps I'll think twice about this...! ==================== 👴(Very Old Review: From Yrs ago. I've partially Truncated, and Edited it for Clarity) - After Months, tolerating this App's Irritating Idiosyncrasies, I'm calling it Quits; am Still Looking. I've also tried others, (most Pd for), before and after this one, no Luck, thus far. Meanwhile, I fumble along, as best as possible--not an Easy task when One has multiple Learning dis-Abilities, ADD, and (the Civilian version of "TBI"), "Post-Concussive Syndrome." Though a Promising App., Toodledo can't really Compete w/ the Integration of Other Software I used, in the '90s, ...(Txt Truncated) ...(my original Toodledo Version was pd), I can't recommend it! :(
Music_Lv'r on Jun 17, 2015 for version 3.2.14
share · comment
Fantastically Ugly
The must have app that is torture in my eyes. I have been using toodledo for 2 years and finally upgraded to the full version. I almost made the jump Omnifocus just because toodledo is the ugliest app I have ever seen. I'm going to give it one more year, but seriously, a graphic designer is desperately needed at this point.
DT-Mark on Jun 14, 2015 for version 3.2.14
share · comment
Review in AppStore Notification
Please consider not sending notifications to review your app in the AppStore. I'd rather be notified about items on my todo list.
Clockwork App on May 9, 2015 for version 3.2.14
share · comment
Crashes all the time now
For some reason I can't use this anymore. It crashes on startup, even after I shutdown/power up the phone. Help!!!! I'm using iOS 8.2
Oneg69 on May 5, 2015 for version 3.2.14
share · comment
Excellent online, iPhone app less so, watch app terrible
See below for comments about the iPhone app. Regarding the watch app, this is a great example of developers rushing to put something out there and not doing it well. The watch app is truly useless. The glances screen only shows the count. As an example, it could have shown the top three most important tasks due today. Speaking of which, don’t expect to see your to do list for *today* on the watch. The app will only show you the hotlist. And if you don’t use start dates, that list will include anything in the future you’ve set a due date for even if you can’t do it now (ex. to call someone on his birthday). Even if you add start dates (tedious data entry if you don’t otherwise need them), you still can't see much of the task descriptions when you open the watch app. I can’t even make use of it, and it’s really frustrating. ToodleDo’s web page is excellent. iPhone app's good features: - Comprehensive options for what fields to include - Very flexible sorting (far better than most task apps) iPhone app's failings: - No multi-task edit - Design makes lists look cluttered Wish list: - A feature to see calendar at the top of a list before today's tasks - I much prefer Pocket Informant's method of incorporating reminders. You see and edit them without importing them, and you can *optionally* migrate any of them to PI which will then sync them with ToodleDo.
GadgetMC on May 1, 2015 for version 3.2.14
share · comment
Much to like but has room for improvement
In general, this is a good app. It does what it's supposed to do and provides the features available on the webpage. That's commendable. It's also been steadily improving with more obvious syncing, updates for iPhone 6 screens, iOS 8, etc. Still, there is room for improvements. I'll offer three: 1. Background syncing. My biggest peeve is that syncing isn't done in the background. When the app syncs, everything stops. I'd like to have task updates sync with each change, but that's not possible since I can't do anything else but wait the few seconds the app hangs. I'd love to see this improved. 2. Pull down to sync. Currently to manually sync, I have to go to the settings page to activate the sync. It seems intuitive to just force the sync when the screen is pull down. There's the rubber band effect already today, but it doesn't do anything. 3. "Professional" notification alarms. Unless the focus of the app is to keep track of children's tasks or that of a comedian or clown, the choices are really poor. I'd love to see more professional and subtle alarms that can be used in a business setting. Thanks.
Top L on Apr 30, 2015 for version 3.2.14
share · comment
Update: Trying it Again! Useless, to me, Anyway
UPDATE to Several Yrs.-Old Review: • On the Recomendation of Small Business Startup Coach, I've decided to try "Toodledo," again..., **OTOH**, (see "OTOH" below :(... • As for the Newest Version, for the iPhone: It appears to have come quite a long ways, since my Review below, (which was for a 3rd. Gen iPod Touch). Since this new Version Requires a great deal of Time Setting it up, Entering all the Different Tasks, Reminders, Bells and Whistles, Habits (5 allowed in Free Version); Notes & Outlines, I AM taking the time to do so--Giving "Toodledo" a very serious second Try. At this Time, I can give it perhaps 3.5-4 Stars. We'll see! • **OTOH**: For "Toodledo" to be Fully-Functional, One must go to their Computer; Register; then, Sign In, to have "Serv..."-err:... (I mean: "Cloud") access onto which ALL will be kept, including your Habits, etc. Hmmm! Ahem..., Perhaps I'll think twice about this...! ==================== 👴(Very Old Review: From Yrs ago. I've partially Truncated, and Edited it for Clarity) - After Months, tolerating this App's Irritating Idiosyncrasies, I'm calling it Quits; am Still Looking. I've also tried others, (most Pd for), before and after this one, no Luck, thus far. Meanwhile, I fumble along, as best as possible--not an Easy task when One has multiple Learning dis-Abilities, ADD, and (the Civilian version of "TBI"), "Post-Concussive Syndrome." Though a Promising App., Toodledo can't really Compete w/ the Integration of Other Software I used, in the '90s, ...(Txt Truncated) ...(my original Toodledo Version was pd), I can't recommend it! :(
Music_Lv'r on Feb 27, 2015 for version 3.2.11
share · comment