Toodledo: No way I will update. Review

Add reviewToodledo: No way I will update. Good reviewsToodledo: No way I will update. Bad reviewsToodledo: No way I will update. Review RSS feed
Toodledo has 1218 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
No way I will update.
2013-02-25 updated the iPad version as a test because I never use it. Nearly the same issues as your last attempt: a) no option for folder view as default; how easy it would have been to keep this as an OPTION under settings. Can't overemphasize the importance of this. Folders are what separated you from the pack. b) horrible use of real estate...only uses half the screen, then expands notes into the other half. It was better before. c) overall not as intuitive as before. Now it's devolving to the level of the other to-do apps. At least you didn't try the all-grey scheme again. Gave you guys credit for pulling back the last update. Now you have no credibility at all. No one will trust you to the degree they did two revs ago. No way I will update. Praying I never accidentally hit "update all". 2013-02-25 updated review: glad i didn't hit update on my iphone and waited to read the reviews. Clearly it sounds like this update is as bad as the last try. Just as obvious are the fake glowing five star reviews next to the one star obituaries. I agree with PowerMonger, I'm not going to update, and this is forcing me to look at other solutions. What is up with the developers? The app was basically perfect in appearance before. I use it to get things done - not to stare at like a piece of art. The last try also got shot down due to poor readability. I hated it because i couldnt do what i needed the app to do. Sounds like this update did the same thing. Developers, don't lose sight of the prime function of the app - productivity! 2012-12-11 update: kudos to the developer for having the good sense to listen and accept responsibility. Keep the old layout as is for years and I'll be happy. Kudos to all the other users who voiced their opinion. Long live free markets and app feedback!!! ------ 1. Color scheme...are you people color blind? What's with the all-grey? YUCK! 2. Size...doesn't use the space well and now it's difficult to read the tiny font. 3. Which idiot decided to take away the folder view? He/she should be drawn and quartered. Folders are hugely important. Whatever your designers are getting paid, they don't deserve it and really they should be ASHAMED of this release. You took a great iPad interface and ruined it. Thankfully you haven't ruined the website app, and the iPhone app still allows the option for the folder view. That's all that is keeping me on the platform. How many great apps have we all seen get ruined by updates which may or may not have been well-intentioned, but were sadly disconnected from the needs of its customers. You should read the user comments and get a clue. Truly surprised at the scope of this screwup!
EagleFlyingDream on Mar 2, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Frustrating ...
Update has completely messed up this formerly useful app. Despite the "return to last place" setting, always opens up in "Overdue items". List of tasks by due date shows "0" for all dates. Fonts too small, page too crowded, and similar issues that others have already mentioned.
Wish they hadn't ... on Mar 2, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Getting worse
New UI is harder to read, performance is slower, update didn't seem to improve any features and overall made the app worse. Please return (again) to the old interface.
Columna Original on Mar 2, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
What happened?!
This app used to rock. Most recent update rendered it useless on iPad mini, booooooo.
Bondisdead on Mar 2, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Used to be great
Update - please bring back the original UI. The new one is terrible. It was rejected on e before by the user community. WHY IS IT BACK? I don't know what they did but this app has gone downhill fast over the past year. My biggest complaint is that badge notification - the single most necessary feature - no longer works. And yes I have the settings on my phone and the web site correct and verified with their support. You have to proactively open the app and then close it for the badge notification to display. Pointless.
Rich in Va on Mar 1, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Update fail again
This app worked perfect until they updated it. Now the to do's sync five times SLOWER than before and the notes do not sync at all. Please roll-back again!
ThinkingMan on Mar 1, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment