Home

Toodledo: Hate the new version Review

Add reviewToodledo: Hate the new version Good reviewsToodledo: Hate the new version Bad reviewsToodledo: Hate the new version Review RSS feed
Toodledo has 1218 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Hate the new version
This was my favorite app. I use the desktop version extensively, and I like that the two sync seamlessly. But I hate the new UI. I used to be able to make the list letters a little bigger and bolder, now I can't. I'm not interested in new features that come with a loss of functionality. As others have said before, don't break what's working!
MusicBliss on Jun 6, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
good app!
Pretty useful! I only wish that all the fields and categories were editable. That would be amazing!
I want to pass! on Jun 2, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Used to live this app!
I agree with many of the users that this was the most awesome list app until the updates. I tried the new update in Dec 2012 and immediately downgraded back to the old version because it was terrible. Then recently upgraded to the newer version again and am not happy. It's improved since the first major upgrade but it's still not 'awesome'. I still use it about 100 ones a day but it could be much better. Apparently if you do not pay for the pro version then you get limited support so I will make my suggestions here: PLEASE FIX THESE ISSUES! -BUGS- 1. when you backout from a list to all lists-it shows 'all tasks' only and doesn't open or show lists-have to close out ap and restart, its so annoying to have to restart the app so many times every day! 2. crashes and closes randomly but often when backing out of an individual task -SUGGESTIONS- 1. when looking at notes from individual task page-anything after a '<' doesn't show up until open up notes for editing-I use these for list headings in my notes 2. add search option for all lists/tasks on all folders listed page, instead having to select all tasks then search
MTsmurph on Jun 2, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Still the best
By far the best GTD (or alternative) "to do" app. The recent interface change is an improvement (although some users apparently just don't like any change). I have used it for 4 years, am on the paid subscription and find it invaluable with amazing support and responsiveness to problems or questions.
KKTalMan on Jun 1, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Superior to all others that i've used
Yes, it's a bother to have to keep updating, but Toodledo is an app that keeps improving, and a year ago when i first started using it, it was already quite good. If you want to carefully manage your "to-do" list, this app is for you. On the other hand if you prefer something simple, i would suggest going elsewhere. For a pretty sophisticated app, it is also intuitive. Graphically it is quite understated. -- not cute, but quietly businesslike. Of all the apps i have, it is my fave.
Saliuss on May 29, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment
Clueless Dev... Used to be great
I used this app for years before the 3.0 UI change. After the backlash, things were back to normal for a couple weeks. Then the Developer got stubborn and went back to the same ugly UI everyone hated and now the syncing has problems too. If it isn't broken, don't fix it! You ruined what used to be a perfect app!!! Tired of this developer. GREGNASH is right. Just go back to the way it was 3 months ago and you might be able to get some of your users back.
DRDRDR on May 27, 2013 for Toodledo
share · comment