Home

The Plain Dealer Good Reviews

Add reviewThe Plain Dealer Good reviewsThe Plain Dealer Bad reviewsThe Plain Dealer Good Reviews RSS feed
The Plain Dealer has 12 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Not that bad
Everyone is saying how bad it is. Once you get used to it and know how to use the features, its great. I honestly will forget we have an actual paper certain days and just read it on this. Also, my whole family can read, so my kids dont argue about the comics and the sports at breakfast. Overall, its got a few bugs, but its a pretty useful app.
Guy that reads on Apr 9, 2015 for version 2.5.60
share · comment
Amazing Interface!
I am stunned by the ease of use of this on-line edition! I'm able to read the morning paper from my tablet, while on the front porch, saying hello to neighbors passing by. I actually can't think of an improvement I'd like to see. Well done
WonderJoe on Aug 1, 2014 for version 2.5.36
share · comment
Not bad!
This app works well on my iPad Air. It does crash infrequently, but for the most part, I enjoy it! Each day, the paper is there when I open the app in full, vivid color. It's not perfect and still needs some work. For those complaining, it might be your device, since I've noticed it doesn't work as well on other devices in my house.
Vms123345 on Mar 23, 2014 for version 2.5.3
share · comment
So well done, I was moved to add a review!
This app is fantastic. I'm going to call operator error on all of the complaints compiled in the reviews below. I've been reading the daily paper this way for the past ten days (on my phone), and now I can't picture going back. Thank you Plain Dealer!
Pammiewhuppass on Mar 11, 2014 for version 2.5.3
share · comment
Works great
I'm not sure why some of the other reviews are so negative. The app does what it's supposed to. It would be a nice improvement to be able to tap on an article and have it open up, similar to how the Reader function in Safari works, instead of just zooming in. Other news apps work similarly to that, but they don't maintain the newspaper layout, which is a nice feature with this app.
Blotto18 on Feb 16, 2014 for version 2.5.3
share · comment
Wonderful iPad app!
I love this. It's like reading the actual paper. Vivid photos and so easy to read. Thanks, PD.
Yahooee on Jan 16, 2014 for version 2.5.3
share · comment
Excellent
The iPad app is great, just like having the paper on hand. Well done PD.
Blueorangephysicist on Aug 5, 2013 for version 2.5.3
share · comment
When compared to the earlier version...
...this gets at least 4 stars! Not perfect, however, if one views it the way it was meant to be displayed (an electronic replica of the actual paper), it's quite easy to navigate, especially when compared to the previous version. It even works well on my slow 1st generation iPad!
Hal Garrison on Jul 16, 2013 for version 2.5.3
share · comment
Works fine for me
I don't understand all the complaints. I have no problems with this app. Since I already receive the print version it only costs me about $1 a month to receive the e-edition. I think that's a bargain.
TC@11 on Jul 7, 2012 for version 2.0.4
share · comment
Plain Dealer
I don't understand all the negative comments. I haven't had any problems with crashing. We discovered this app while we were out of the country and missing our daily home delivery. Love that it is the actual paper as it looks in print. Now that I am home I have discovered that I can purchase directly from the PD for only 3 cents a day, 7 on Sunday. So now my husband has his paper version and I have my preferred digital.
DK5419 on Mar 11, 2012 for version 2.0.4
share · comment