Home

Texpad App Reviews Page 6

Add reviewTexpad Good reviewsTexpad Bad reviewsTexpad App Reviews Page 6 RSS feed
Texpad has 60 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Works Great
Every new update for this program gives it greater functionality. I've been dying for an easy app to touch up tex documents on the go.... Now I can compile PDFs locally and create new tex files! The integration with Dropbox is perfect too. Thank you for this great program. Worth every penny!
dog pro on Nov 10, 2012 for version 1.3.1
share · comment
Very nice
Getting better with each update. Now is a mature program and nice companion to OS X version. Support is quick and friendly. Highly recommend.
Alexei0912 on Nov 3, 2012 for version 1.3
share · comment
Great LaTeX editor!
I use Texpad and PocketBib on my iPad, and Texpad and BibDesk on my Mac. All files stored in Dropbox. It's a great system. As seamless as one can get moving from apartment to college and back. I had a minor issue and the developer quickly sent me an update which corrected the issue. The documents are beautiful, of course. The latest version includes typesetting in the cloud or locally to PDF. A very welcome addition. I've tried a few other LaTeX editors and didn't care for them. I am relatively new to LaTeX, but have done a couple of papers and my resume using Texpad. I like it - a lot. Keep up the good work!
A. Non E. Mouse on Nov 1, 2012 for version 1.3
share · comment
Good deal!
Latex on the Ipad: incredible! Very nice support! And more to come!
Nonamereviews on Oct 27, 2012 for version 1.3
share · comment
zhanchao.cn on Oct 13, 2012 for version 1.2
share · comment
iPad version needs improvement
I LOVE Texpad on a Mac, and I was really looking forward to using it on my iPad. But the app keeps crashing, repeatedly, even after I reset the iPad. I was trying to edit the same file I just closed on my Mac's version of Texpad (which of course had no problem with it). Please fix (or refund my money).
Nikname1234 on Oct 11, 2012 for version 1.2
share · comment
Just what the ipad need
It is certainly thr best latex app in the market right now, yet it miss a lot of common packages...hope they can do that in the future.
Ccdguez on Sep 22, 2012 for version 1.1
share · comment
Finally, a LaTeX editor with native compilation!
I can't express how long I've been waiting for an app that provided a functional LaTeX IDE with syntax highlighting and local rendering! Finally, on the heels of other scripting environment apps (Codea, Pythonista), we have Texpad. Texpad offers basic syntax highlighting and Dropbox support (vital for working in my primary environment!). Oddly, Texpad does *not* support the arrow keys on my Logitech bluetooth keyboard. If and when this is addressed, I will up my review to 5 stars!
Ferric on Sep 20, 2012 for version 1.1
share · comment
Not ready
I cannot edit my .tex file. I thought this was a fundamental part of this app. Also app doesn't recognize my .bib file even though it is available.
ellipticaltime on Aug 29, 2012 for version 1.0
share · comment
Not ready for prime time
Texpad could be a solid rival to Tex Touch. The section selection menu is very clever, as is the cursor movement. But editing of documents still needs work: the editor doesn't scroll to where the cursor is located, staying fixed at the top of the screen. And use of external graphics just isn't there. Modern typesetting with XeLaTeX isn't supported at all, so the engine is stuck in the 1990s. Bug fix is absolutely essential, feature additions would bring the app up to this century.
Johnxyzzy on Aug 28, 2012 for version 1.0
share · comment