Home

TED: Crashes Review

Add reviewTED: Crashes Good reviewsTED: Crashes Bad reviewsTED: Crashes Review RSS feed
TED has 1297 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Crashes
Previous versions very stable. Talk content great. This version unusable as it crashes after launch. Deleting and reinstalling does not fix the problem.
Hondata on May 11, 2013 for TED
share · comment
Crashes
App worked great until recent update now it crashes 100% of time, please fix because otherwise it would be 5 stars all day.
Mark 596 on May 11, 2013 for TED
share · comment
Problem
The app crashes as soon as I open it. This is the first major problem I have encountered. Other than that it's a great app. I do hope they fix it soon. I use the app a lot.
Malzyhurr on May 11, 2013 for TED
share · comment
Should be removed.
App is exceptionally good at crashing.
D-Kitty on May 11, 2013 for TED
share · comment
Crashes
Crashes after about 5 seconds of opening the app. Please fix this! I really used to love this app, and I can't even use it anymore because it doesn't stay open.
ashlovatic46 on May 11, 2013 for TED
share · comment
Stopped working again!
UPDATE 5/12/13: Well that didn't last long :(. It is crashing again only now it won't even stay open for more than 2 seconds. I can make it work by switching to Airplane Mode but that's kinda pointless. Isn't there a way to make this thing more resilient to server issues???!! UPDATE 4/24/13: Suddenly downloading and playing cached videos works again. For now. I'm upping my rating and hoping it stays that way! The fix was on the server side it looks like. I haven't upgraded the app recently.
WolverineFanToo on May 11, 2013 for TED
share · comment