Home

Sting 25 App Reviews Page 12

Add reviewSting 25 Good reviewsSting 25 Bad reviewsSting 25 App Reviews Page 12 RSS feed
Sting 25 has 118 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
It doesn't work
I downloaded it. All I get is "Sting 25 Years" on my ipad2 screen. Anyone else having this problem?
mattfair on Nov 15, 2011 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Can't go wrong
A great journey into the mind and history of a genius song writer and musician. App itself is really well laid out, easy to navigate.
pbpk on Nov 15, 2011 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Shocking Video Performance
Love the idea of the app. Unfortunately, I found it increadibly frustrating. I have an iPad1. Trying to watch the videos is *painful*. The streaming is choppy, and it seems that only a small amount will be cached locally. On trick I tried was to start watching, then pause the video while waiting for the video to come down. Well, the vid only comes down part way. Start playing, and the caching does not ree-start until you've reached the end of the current cache. Then playback stops until the next bit comes down. Worse, if you rewind the video back to the beginning, the cache clears and starts downloading all over again. Performance on the other bits is also woeful. Well, just tried the newer version. Still cannot view the videos. At least I can listen to some of the Audio Soreley disappointed. Plus, the text above was the review for version 1. It seems that my initial review was delete! Why?
Darrob on Nov 15, 2011 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Love it
Was at the release event at the Upper West Side Apple Store with Sting. Love the app!
NaStYPyRo on Nov 14, 2011 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Pretty worthless
Love his music - but this app, if you can call it that, is a giant ego-trip, supplied by the man himself. I was hoping for some good videos from the past 25 years and other rarities, perhaps. Instead the viewer is treated to a bunch of self-congratulatory snippets of the "Sting-thought process". Giant yawn. I knew this guy had delusions of grandeur, but now it's on display for the world to see..
Dnussbaum on Nov 14, 2011 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Wow!
This app is a totally comprehensive look at everything Sting. Great work. So much to see and play with.
Obospieler on Nov 14, 2011 for version 1.0.1
share · comment
Nothing happens
Downloaded the app twice on my iPad 2. It loads and then sticks on the logo slide. Nothing happens. And now when I launch the app it says it's loading, and then dies and goes back to the main iPad screen. Any ideas? Same problem even with the update. App opens to second screen and then shuts or freezes.
Edinaman on Nov 14, 2011 for version 1.0
share · comment
Comprehensive and well-designed
This is really a fantastic app for the price of FREE! The amount of info, media, audio and video would make it a great value even if the developers decided to charge a few bucks. It covers Sting's 25 year solo career, his albums, collaborations, projects and more. You also get a change to inspect Sting's instruments via 360˚ panos and you can stream all audio and video to your Apple TV. It's a great example of how to approach an interactive retrospective on the iPad. Hat's off to @radical.media for the clean design and easy navigation! Best part for me… it's being released on the same day I'm seeing Sting live in Miami Beach! I spent the afternoon browsing the app and now I'm heading out… should be an awesome show!!
dj edge on Nov 13, 2011 for version 1.0
share · comment