Home

Star Walk Good Reviews

Add reviewStar Walk Good reviewsStar Walk Bad reviewsStar Walk Good Reviews RSS feed
Star Walk has 1060 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
the best
absolutely awesome
eclipse2211 on Aug 21, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Excellent
This app is great for augmenting the casual stargazer. And they don't try to nickel and dime you on updates. Thanks for putting out a great app.
Go Seahawks!! on Aug 13, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Awesome
This app is so full of information on everything space related. I love the gallery of pictures and video. And the music is so relaxing. Thank you for all the time that you put into this app!
SqurlGirl on Aug 13, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Absolutely Phenomenal
Update: Why does this version have a Watch function but not Star Walk 2? I have Star Walk and Solar Walk for the iPad and knew them to be absolutely stunning applications, but on my phone I had Pocket Universe for quite a while and didn't see a need to replace it because I figured they did about the same thing. Last night I finally broke down and bought this application for my phone and I absolutely cannot believe how much better this one is. The graphics are more beautiful, the information is deeper and more interesting, the experience is made a million times richer by the music. I can just stand outside looking around the sky, even without a telescope, and feel like I'm being introduced to friends. Perhaps most importantly, the 3GS-based Star Spotter function is waaay more accurate that the similar implementation on Pocket Universe. On the other app, it was just frustrating because I could see easily that the direction would be off by as much as 45-90 degrees. With Star Walk, I hold up my phone and it matches the sky perfectly.
Sean_Burgess on Jul 20, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Stunning
This is the app thay really founded my interest in astronomy with its outstanding and beautiful details.
Trex8900 on Jul 3, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Fantastic!
5 years on this game is still one of my favorites. Great if you have an old style telescope, makes spotting a lot easier.
Elinkjoe on Jun 27, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Best stargazing app
Best stargazing app , I use it frequently to find objects & to study constellation. It's best companion to my celestron 8SE telescope, I can locate stars for nexstar alignment & for stars calibration. Also help me to explore night sky with 10x50 binocular .... Simply I can't go outside in my backyard or in observing site without this app .
M16SEAL on Jun 24, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
The only star app you need!
We have used it so many times as a family for the last 7 years. Great app.
JMC0ne on Jun 19, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Astronomy Depth and Beauty
I use this (and it's parent) desktop software all the time and have for years. From casual stargazing to serious telescope control this series is a great fit.
Sillmyril on Jun 15, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
OK
Seems to work OK. First impression
Bumppie on Jun 15, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment