Home

Star Walk Bad Reviews

Add reviewStar Walk Good reviewsStar Walk Bad reviewsStar Walk Bad Reviews RSS feed
Star Walk has 220 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Very disappointed - iPhone 6 -
I purchased this app a couple years ago in originally had it on my iPhone 4s. I rarely used it but I did think it was pretty cool. I recently tried to use it to locate Mars and played around with it for a while. The user interface is absolutely horrible. It took me a while but I finally was able to match the moon with its actual location. With each update the app gets worse. For example if you click on sky live there is no way to get out of it. You have to close the app and open it up again.
DaleEagles on Aug 27, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Even worse than Stellarium
I was looking for an app to replace Stellarium and this came up. Stellarium is bad, but this app makes Stellarium look like a god. Please don't waste your money on this app.
ducki6 on Jul 29, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
HDMI Output Doesn't Work
This is a great application if you are just using an IOS device for your display. For group viewing, the applications stated support for HDMI device displays doesn't work. Instead of a full landscape display, you get a partial portrait mode display on the far right side of the screen.
Richard295 on Jul 19, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Still no way to get live sky!
One problem with this app is there's no way to switch between the live sky and other functions. So if you say search for a constellation and then want to go back to a live sky there's no way to do it. You can just wait and sometimes the live sky will return, but often nothing happens even after 5 min or more. Not very user friendly app at all!
wam525 on Jul 11, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Keeps freezing
I'm sorry I bought it. It works once in a while but normally freezes. The app is supposed to show me the sky where I point it. It doesn't. There must be a better app out there.
Not Glued to the TV on Jul 5, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Tech support needed
For some reason, the map no longer moves when I scan the sky with my phone. The map would move with my phone when I first used it. And I have my gps set up. Also, when it did work, whenever I would click the info button on a satellite, constellations, planet, etc. or zoom in or out, it would no longer move with my phone as well. If someone could help me with how to fix this, it would be a 5 star rating. How are you to know what you are looking at, if the map doesn't move with the phone?? It helps beginners like me.
jnbranch8 on Jun 30, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
VERY FRUSTRATING..
At first it was ok ....then I lost everything .. Everytime I press on something like photos for instance it gives me ERROr... Don't know y it does that... Cannot use it.. Just received pics on sun flares today June 26 /2015 but couldn't see anything..,it says . ERROR .. Very frustrating... please help.. Fix it and I give you 5 stars.. Thank you
💯👍. BRAVO!!!!! on Jun 26, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Me
App will not work.
GRA42 on Jun 26, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Why was this updated but not Star Walk 2?
I feel cheated. I upgraded and paid for Star Walk 2 and yet it is this app that gets an Apple Watch update. I don’t understand the logic in that. Who updates an old app and ignores the most current one?
tfigs on Jun 25, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Couldn't find the Moon
Works great with my wifes I phone 5 ...with my 5S terrible . It told me I was looking at Saturn I think I know what the Moon looks like . Totally wrong directions several times looking for ISS
Scooter 116 on Jun 21, 2015 for version 7.1.0
share · comment