Home

SonicMax Pro Bad Reviews

Add reviewSonicMax Pro Good reviewsSonicMax Pro Bad reviewsSonicMax Pro Bad Reviews RSS feed
SonicMax Pro has 83 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Shuffle
I don't know if it's the new apple software update or not but my playlist constantly reshuffles
Rankingstar on Jul 24, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Ugly, dated app.
Ugly app. Really ugly. Really really ugly. And dated. Really dated. Really really dated. Starts in the middle of songs sometimes. And it's an ugly app. Hideously ugly. Sounds great though.
I am Scott a on Apr 6, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
No longer compatible with iPhone4s
Since version 1.8.1, the app has become a jumbled mess visually and a whole lot less stable. I cant handle the constant crashing anymore. I'll miss using BBE's player as my default. It really did sound great while it lasted. :( Months later, still waiting. PLEASE FIX! This app used to be the best in its class, and probably still is, but seriously: the UI is overlapping itself? Text over text? Crashing in between songs? What happened to this app guys? It seems to me that this update broke everything and improved nothing. I'm sure that sounds ignorant, but my favorite app just became a useless spud, I just want my damn functionality back.
yeahdude21 on Mar 27, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Malo
Esta aplicación en sí, esta muy bien Mas sin embargo necesita reparación de errores Mayor estabilidad Mejorías en el rendimiento Pues al estar activa dicha aplicación deja de funcionar cuando el teléfono se auto bloquea Deja de funcionar repentinamente y me traslada de manera inmediata a la pantalla de inicio He estado esperando el resultado óptimo por lo que he pagado
DiMariaBello on Mar 13, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
I wanted to love this app
I use BBE in my studio and live. The sound quality of this app can be wonderful. It can take a dull tune and add great presence and low end. However one must be careful since in some genres, you can lose vocals and horns completely. The mid adjustments don't seem to get them back. I have found that the app integrates well with my music but hate that everything I jump in my car, it seems to have lost its place in the song or on the album. I did not have that problem on the apple music player. If these two items could be addressed, I would only use this app as my music player and would give it 5 stars. But for now I am going back to the apple music app and adjusting frequencies on my radio to enhance my music.
Digital Musician on Feb 25, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Why Do I Keep Upgrading This App?
I didn't think it was possible to make yet another GUI that is uglier than the last one but I would be wrong. This is the worst GUI (layout) to date. The menus have no class, no finesse and basically look like they were put together over some beers and a pizza. Then there's the issue that there has never been an IPAD version after all these years. I could get past that except for the fact that each successive upgrade makes it more difficult to use on an IPAD. I am so frustrated I don't even want to test to see if the guts are better. Five stars reviews? Come on! Sure, sound comes first but esthetics shouldn't be thrown out the window. If better sound is what you are looking for, this App will provide that in spades but this is where it stops and somebody should tell you that before you spend your money. Is it functional yes. Is it easy to understand yes, a child could use it but it doesn't scream PRO to me. I didn't expect sound studio quality from an App on an I-device but I did think the point was to bring a better experience both in sound and function from BBE. Sound is 5 stars all the way but 3 stars off for no IPAD version, 3 years of waiting for functional improvements and a recent butt ugly interface.
GrannyDar on Feb 25, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Latest update breaks playback
The latest update unfortunately causes playback to stop mid track and can't even play a full album without crashing. Sad as this, when working, was by far the best iOS music app. I hope it gets fixed soon.
Condom Hat on Feb 20, 2015 for version 1.8.1
share · comment
have to change my review with new update
I've used this app for over 2 years with no problems, and have been telling everyone within earshot about it, but the new update has made the app very buggy, especially with dropping out while it is running in the background. Can we go back to the earlier version of the app? It was basically perfect - don't mess with a good thing, BBE!
Rstonecoco on Feb 19, 2015 for version 1.8.1
share · comment
Glitches kill previously flawless app
After the new update, the app crashes mid song, and while accessing other apps. If this gets fixed, it would return to being a 5 star app.
Sandman2k4 on Feb 19, 2015 for version 1.8.1
share · comment
The New Update Is A Bummer
The App is great but the new update licks pouch!!!
Phototard on Feb 18, 2015 for version 1.8.1
share · comment