Home

SonicMax Pro App Reviews

Add reviewSonicMax Pro Good reviewsSonicMax Pro Bad reviewsSonicMax Pro App Reviews RSS feed
SonicMax Pro has 378 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Esta súper
BBE es no de los mejores reproductores de música
Naxhito on Jul 30, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Shuffle
I don't know if it's the new apple software update or not but my playlist constantly reshuffles
Rankingstar on Jul 24, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
The best
Oooooooo
Leonhaha11 on Apr 24, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Ugly, dated app.
Ugly app. Really ugly. Really really ugly. And dated. Really dated. Really really dated. Starts in the middle of songs sometimes. And it's an ugly app. Hideously ugly. Sounds great though.
I am Scott a on Apr 6, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
No longer compatible with iPhone4s
Since version 1.8.1, the app has become a jumbled mess visually and a whole lot less stable. I cant handle the constant crashing anymore. I'll miss using BBE's player as my default. It really did sound great while it lasted. :( Months later, still waiting. PLEASE FIX! This app used to be the best in its class, and probably still is, but seriously: the UI is overlapping itself? Text over text? Crashing in between songs? What happened to this app guys? It seems to me that this update broke everything and improved nothing. I'm sure that sounds ignorant, but my favorite app just became a useless spud, I just want my damn functionality back.
yeahdude21 on Mar 27, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Malo
Esta aplicación en sí, esta muy bien Mas sin embargo necesita reparación de errores Mayor estabilidad Mejorías en el rendimiento Pues al estar activa dicha aplicación deja de funcionar cuando el teléfono se auto bloquea Deja de funcionar repentinamente y me traslada de manera inmediata a la pantalla de inicio He estado esperando el resultado óptimo por lo que he pagado
DiMariaBello on Mar 13, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
I wanted to love this app
I use BBE in my studio and live. The sound quality of this app can be wonderful. It can take a dull tune and add great presence and low end. However one must be careful since in some genres, you can lose vocals and horns completely. The mid adjustments don't seem to get them back. I have found that the app integrates well with my music but hate that everything I jump in my car, it seems to have lost its place in the song or on the album. I did not have that problem on the apple music player. If these two items could be addressed, I would only use this app as my music player and would give it 5 stars. But for now I am going back to the apple music app and adjusting frequencies on my radio to enhance my music.
Digital Musician on Feb 25, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Why Do I Keep Upgrading This App?
I didn't think it was possible to make yet another GUI that is uglier than the last one but I would be wrong. This is the worst GUI (layout) to date. The menus have no class, no finesse and basically look like they were put together over some beers and a pizza. Then there's the issue that there has never been an IPAD version after all these years. I could get past that except for the fact that each successive upgrade makes it more difficult to use on an IPAD. I am so frustrated I don't even want to test to see if the guts are better. Five stars reviews? Come on! Sure, sound comes first but esthetics shouldn't be thrown out the window. If better sound is what you are looking for, this App will provide that in spades but this is where it stops and somebody should tell you that before you spend your money. Is it functional yes. Is it easy to understand yes, a child could use it but it doesn't scream PRO to me. I didn't expect sound studio quality from an App on an I-device but I did think the point was to bring a better experience both in sound and function from BBE. Sound is 5 stars all the way but 3 stars off for no IPAD version, 3 years of waiting for functional improvements and a recent butt ugly interface.
GrannyDar on Feb 25, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
HEY BBE, FIX ME PLEASE, Latest update is like a Microsoft Product (v1.8.1 2/10/15 Update)
As an Music Professional I use BBE Products in my Studio. Can't say enough good about them. As for the App. I Love It! Really I mean that. I put the stock music App in a folder on a separate screen where it belongs (that was as close as I could get to deleting the Stock Music App). BBE SonicMax has a permanent home on the Dock on my iPhone and (2) iPads. I used many other music apps professionally and recreationally (For Playback, Demos, A/B referencing, Pre Production monitoring of Stems and Clients recording sessions. Because I can A/B a track with the button, listen for Distortion, unwanted harmonics very easily. I know that an iPhone app is not the answer to reference a recording to hear if its good or bad, but it saves me time, especially when on the road and time is money BBE SMAX App gives me a ROUGH idea of what I'm going to be working with prior to referencing on real studio monitors it really is nice to have an app that can open up the sound field or push transients to thier breaking points I can't think of any reason not to give this App 5 Stars!
AJP79 on Feb 23, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment
Much better, now if you can figure out the periodic skips while a track is playing.
With this update app crashes every 15 minutes now. Current IOS iPhone 5S Please fix
tsitts on Feb 23, 2015 for version 1.8.2
share · comment