Home

ScreenChomp Bad Reviews

Add reviewScreenChomp Good reviewsScreenChomp Bad reviewsScreenChomp Bad Reviews RSS feed
ScreenChomp has 69 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
IT DOESNT WORK
So I'm a you tuber and I was trying to make a video. So I started making this whole 20 minute video and I was so happy with it and then I finished it and tried to view it after in the app and THE ONLY THING IT RECORDED WAS 1 FRICKIN SECONDπŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜«πŸ˜«πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌ AND MY WHOLE VIDEO WAS GONE EVERY TIME I TRIED TI RECORD ON THIS STUPID APP 0 stars
Ahahhahey on Jun 21, 2015 for version 1.5
share · comment
😑😑😑 THIS APP IS NOT WORKING! 😑😑😑
I WANNA SCREAM! This app is terrible when I try to take a picture the camera is sideways! I can never change it. When I turn my I pad the camera doesn't change it just keeps on staying sideways! Fix this app now! I hate this app I can only use it for video taping but not pictures because the camera is sideways! 😑😑😑 FIX THE APP IT IS TERRIBLE! 😑😑😑
happy persons on Jun 15, 2015 for version 1.5
share · comment
Not quite what I'm looking for
This program is great if you're looking to record a white-board style presentation where everything is drawn from scratch, but if you are trying to teach from a PPT presentation (uploaded as a PDF) it will only display the first slide/page. 5 stars if the developers find a way to incorporate whole presentations.
Konoap7 on Dec 30, 2014 for version 1.5
share · comment
Techsmith where are you?
This used to work well. Maybe an incompatibility with latest iOS? Same as others, I cannot preview which is crucial. All your other products have been great. Just let us know if you are going to cease supporting this app or are going to fix it and a timeframe.
Eroyee167 on May 1, 2014 for version 1.5
share · comment
No recording
This will not record audio....only on occasion. I'm trying to do recordings with my class. Some record and some don't. This project has taken double the time because I have to keep redoing their projects. Used to be great! :-(
Eiggam9786 on Apr 30, 2014 for version 1.5
share · comment
No Audio
I updated the app on my iPad and my audio and video playback are not working. Please fix this bug as I love this app and would easily give it 5 ***** if you fix it!!
Concerned & frustrated on Apr 4, 2014 for version 1.5
share · comment
Two Major Faults, Perhaps Abandoned by Developers?
I have used another TechSmith product called Jing, with success, but decided to record something with Screen Chomp because I needed a photo in the background. With the details below, the summary is: 1) you cannot review any created videos and 2) if anything is actually saved, I am unable to find it. I imported the photo, marked up the background, then recorded 4 mins and 30 seconds of video. When I hit the stop button, the screen converted to what appeared to be a preview screen. It would not play. I tried dragging the index to various locations, but without success. No way to confirm if anything was actually saved. Then I looked online for reports and possible solutions, and found that this problem was reported five months ago, but no apparent action had been taken by the developers. I also saw some references to an update that required users to confirm their age, so I deleted SC and downloaded the current app from the store. Again set everything up and again, no way to preview the result. In case my file was actually saved to my Screencast account, I hit Share and my screen went to a blank whiteboard. In the end, my account online did not have the file, so I see no utility for the use of Screen Chomp.
Annoyed.1982.6 on Mar 6, 2014 for version 1.5
share · comment
Sadly not working
When I first used this, it was very cool, totally 5 stars. But now I cannot get it to do any audio or video recording. I can draw a pic, then push rec and continue to draw, but when I am done, the only thing recorded is what was on the whiteboard before I pushed rec. This is very disappointing. As it stands right now, it is not usable. I really enjoyed it when it worked.
VerbalGirl on Jan 2, 2014 for version 1.5
share · comment
Okay but could be better...
This app is fun to use but I wish it let me change the background throughout. I'd also like to be able to go back and edit my video (rewind and record over a mistake). It would also be nice if I could include a link for my students to go to at the end of the video.
Jalrss on Dec 9, 2013 for version 1.5
share · comment
Why can't I share my work.!!!!!!!!
The app is awesome but it won't let me share my work.!!!!!! This needs to be fixed ASAP because I use this app to send in homework for school and this fault is preventing me from doing so.!!
Mami πŸ’Ÿ on Nov 20, 2013 for version 1.5
share · comment