Home

Scissors Bad Reviews

Add reviewScissors Good reviewsScissors Bad reviewsScissors Bad Reviews RSS feed
Scissors has 10 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Junk
Crashes every time I try to load a pic. This app is completely useless!!!! Don't waste your money!!!!!!
Jonathan_e777 on Apr 13, 2011 for version 4.4
share · comment
The version from 6-7-2010 ...
Doesn't work on iPhone 4. Crashes when press 'load' - I assume an update will fix it but 'till then wait or you'll be disappointed. Rating 3 stars based on other reviews and faith as we all know we are forced to input something!
joy&whimsy on Jun 26, 2010 for version 4.1
share · comment
Okay, but...
This app crops and rotates pretty well, but I can't upload the images to Facebook. Worse yet, the app crashes on opening since I upgraded to iOS4 - it doesn't work at all. Fix these bugs and I'll give it four stars.
Victorony on Jun 24, 2010 for version 4.1
share · comment
Formatting issues
Photos appear fine in photos on iPad but are in some kind of changed format that will not upload to Facebook.
procritic on Jun 9, 2010 for version 4.1
share · comment
Useless
App saves portrait photos in landscape mode which streches them wierd. And loading time takes forever. 50% of the time app freezes my phone. Does crop photos just doesn't save them the same way they were cropped so pretty useless.
Draven05 on May 12, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Ok but
No matter how small a bit I crop or rotate it's always blurry please fix then I'll grade higher
Dash-attack on May 11, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Does things, but not well
Cropped pictures haphazardly. Saved portrait images in landscape. Stretched images awkwardly. Good concept, but it has quite a little ways to go to reach maturity.
shkip on May 8, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
:[
my pics are so crappy after i crop them with this hope they find a way to fix it i dont know if i should wait for an update i say there is not going to b 1 for a long long time ........
=]]]]]]] on May 8, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
What I wanted, BUT.....
Was look for to crop photo on my iPod Touch. It does just that. Rotate and Zoom are great. Crop function could use some tweeking. Would like duel controls on the hight and with. Can work around that. BUT, all saved photos are degraded. Clear sharp photos are now blury even it rotated or cropped a bit. Kills the whole app!
Groo230 on Apr 29, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Don't bother
All the App does is crop and make images B&W or Sepia. I was under the impression, you could crop part of the image to be B&W or Sepia and leave part of it alone...like the examples show. Not at all the case! It would be nice if those features could be part of an upgrade, then, I would up my rating.
Appmaniac on Apr 23, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment