Home

Rooms Good Reviews

Add reviewRooms Good reviewsRooms Bad reviewsRooms Good Reviews RSS feed
Rooms has 128 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Gets the job done
I use IRC chat on and off and this app has been my go to for many years now. It's got all the functionality one would want and works just fine even on iOS 8. If you're looking for an IRC client, I would give this app a go.
fishb0ne on Dec 19, 2014 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
Long time user
The app is finally fixed and no longer crashes like it used to. It works great now!
NeedingHelppp on Feb 9, 2014 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
Update appears solid! Working on iOS 7.0.4
UPDATE: Began crashing, requires a update again. Just when I thought it was fixed. Old Review: Awesome, thank you so much for a working update! Finally! Working on iPhone 4S running iOS 7.0.4 Some UI elements could be made retina ready though.
ShapeShifter499 on Nov 28, 2013 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
Works ok with iphone 5
I have it working in my iphone 5 without issues I have version 6.1.2
max.123 on Sep 14, 2013 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
5 star again - finally
IOS 6.1.3 on an iPhone 4S . Always did work but trying to get the servers added in the last version required alot of patience and luck. Fix these issues for the other people, and I am sure they will also change to 5 stars again.
CrakDaTiPod on Sep 12, 2013 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
Finally am update <3
I can once again use this app at last. A big thank you to the developer. I must admit I'm not happy that you took so very long to update this app. But I'm glad you did none the less. Once again I can use this amazing IRC app without crashing. Best IRC app I've ever used so far! Worth the money and definitely full of great features.
Grimmycakes on Sep 11, 2013 for version 1.7.1
share · comment
This app crashes ! Do not. Purchase !
This app hasn't been updated since 2010 and crashes. The best out there now is Colloquy . It was last updated on 14 Jan and is great and is the only chat client in apple store that has an Ignore command. You can have a permanent ignore list of harrassing chatters. For me, that's a big selling point.
Lasbagman on Jan 16, 2013 for version 1.6
share · comment
⚠️❗ Bitte, bitte, bitte❗⚠️
🇩🇪 (German) -- Bitte, bitte, bitte! Bringen Sie diesen Antrag zurück! Ich habe immer es für eine sehr lange Zeit. Es gibt keinen anderen Chat-Anwendung besser als dieses, überhaupt keine! Seit ich in iOS 6 aktualisiert, nachdem er von iOS 4 für eine lange Zeit, ist diese Anwendung jetzt unbrauchbar?! Bitte eine Nachricht an den Autor dieses große Anwendung, aktualisieren Sie diese Anwendung mit dem neuen iOS arbeiten! I wird es für Ihre harte und sehr große Arbeit zu bezahlen. =( 😭 🇺🇸 (English) -- Please, please, please!!! Bring this application back! I always used it for a very long time. There is no other chat application better than this one, none at all! Ever since I updated to iOS 6 after being from iOS 4 for a long time, this application is now unusable?! Please, a message to the author of this great application; update this application to work with the new iOS! I will pay for it for your hard and very great work. =( 😫
CarlitoTito on Dec 1, 2012 for version 1.6
share · comment
Excellent app!
This is all I could ask for in an IRC client and more. At first, navigation was a bit confusing, but once I got the hang of it, it turned out to be very intuitive. I am very experienced with IRC, and this app is more full-featured and effective than my desktop client! My only complaint is that it would be nice if there was more space for the chat window. The border on the sides and the curved corners aren't really necessary, and there are not one, but TWO ever-present headers. It would be better if the header displaying channel information was kept, and the very top header with the "join" and "leave" buttons was eliminated, relocating the buttons to one of the corner menus. Other than that, I love this app and it is worth every penny. I'm on iOS 4.2.1 and it works great, but by the look of these other reviews there ought to be support for iOS 5.
underscore_D1G175 on Dec 28, 2011 for version 1.6
share · comment
Not bad
Crashes here and there and could use a better choice in text colors but all in all an excellent app (better then 3 of the paid ones)
TanisShadows on Dec 20, 2011 for version 1.6
share · comment