Home

Roambi Analytics Bad Reviews

Add reviewRoambi Analytics Good reviewsRoambi Analytics Bad reviewsRoambi Analytics Bad Reviews RSS feed
Roambi Analytics has 42 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Fake reviews - beware this app
What's up with these fake 5 star reviews? In this app's case this dishonesty is downright troublesome. Do they really expect us to send our confidential data to their servers after they lie to their potential customers and falsify reviews? If these shady business practises aren't enough, the app also crashes when trying to add data. Avoid.
Arvostelija on May 10, 2015 for version 8.0
share · comment
Looks cool and difficult to use
I've been using this application on my off for over four years for work. Looks cool but good luck trying to get your data into it without messing with something like Microsoft Excel. Instead of pulling numbers and data from cloud connected applications, instead of relies on tables and cells. Great URI horrible implementation and even worse customer service.
uniquelight on Oct 3, 2014 for version 7.4.1
share · comment
Confusing and clunky
Really hard to use, confusing and clunky.
jhinden on Feb 21, 2014 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Prefer spreadsheets
Difficult to navigate. Screen is too small to effectively review data. Confusing to use.
poloprincess on Feb 5, 2014 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
Huge Step Backwards
New UI is a total train wreck. Layers view is no longer functional…all shading used to denote subtotals is gone. This has gone from providing data insight to causing complete confusion. We are no longer using it with clients, going back to spreadsheet pivot tables. This all white look with near neon colors is just absurd….buttons that no longer look like buttons. The old pseudo card rolodex now are white pages that fan in the air….even more gimmicky with out the frames. And you can’t even bring up a full (client or account) card on a retina iPad, you can only bring up partial view as a way to do 4 way compare. We have to spend a lot of time with our clients explaining and apologizing for the navigation and presentation. A huge step backward in usability. I believe they are working on bring back the old black skin. Suggest you don’t upgrade until they do. Update: The 7.1 rev did nothing to correct this UI mess. Layers View is not usable. First column (which is always the description of the rows) is set at a default narrow width and can't be changed even in a simple two column report, the colors are still neon, the gallery view is by default as blocks representing the different views, and if you try to expand totals>sub totals>line items you get completely lost due to the color shading. The old UI was one of the best at data visualization, this is the worst. The company recognizes this and has said it will bring back the old black skin. Do not buy.
princess gs on Jan 20, 2014 for version 7.1.0
share · comment
TOO LOUD!!!!! 😱😱😱😱😱
How do I permanently turn down the scrolling "swoosh" sound for this app? It uses the loudest sound setting on my iPhone for that sound? When I turn it down in general settings all other apps get too quiet. This is THE ONLY app that has such a loud and annoying sound. I like the app overall but avoid using it because unless I remember to put my phone on vibrate or turn the volume all the way down before I open it I'll wake up the entire house when I use it. Also, I hate the "updates" that delete all your previous info. Hadn't used roambi in a while, logged on to access some stored hotel contact info only to find out I needed Internet access to download it all over again. Frustrating! 😡😡😡
planeKrazy on Aug 24, 2013 for version 4.5.3
share · comment
Horrible app
This app is just an ad to redirect you to an in app purchase of $100. It should be removed from the App Store. Someone figured out how to make some graphs that don't work and look pretty and then try to sell you something for $100.
AppleAppUser123sd on May 9, 2013 for version 4.5.1
share · comment
The update crashes Catalist
Since I updated the app last sunday, our Catalists are crashing. We tried to upload them again and check the mapping but nothing woks. Our Catalists have several summary level which is may be the reason. How can we get support? Urgent
Reno88 on May 6, 2013 for version 4.5.1
share · comment
Horrible customer service (if you're lucky enough to get them)
I signed up for Roambi Pro after using Roambi Lite. When I did so, the site continued to log me into the Roambi Lite site. The funny thing is that I immediately received a response when I inquired about upgrading, but I couldn't get any help once I had a problem. HORRIBLE customer service (more accurately, non-existent customer service).
Billem17 on Mar 3, 2013 for version 4.4.7
share · comment
Good app, bad tutorial
.
Fred9548 on Feb 20, 2013 for version 4.4.7
share · comment