Repix: Not Awesome Review

Add reviewRepix: Not Awesome Good reviewsRepix: Not Awesome Bad reviewsRepix: Not Awesome Review RSS feed
Repix has 874 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Not Awesome
I fell in love with it. But not anymore, where is the cartoon brush? Where is the bleach brush?ill give 5star until you get those great brushes back
Michael Tang Lee on Oct 10, 2013 for Repix
share · comment
Every time I open the app it crashes! PLEASE FIX THIS!
rayyyygannn on Oct 10, 2013 for Repix
share · comment
Nice, but disappointing resolution and file access design flaw
Update 10/10/13: the latest update brings iOS7 compliance and few new effects. Still very disappointing resolution on the iPad2. On my iPhone5 I get a much better resolution of 4096 on the long side for abou 11mp, compared to the dismal 2.7 mp on the iPad2. Sure wish the developer would make an attempt to improve the performance on legacy devices. Update 5/29/13: Updated without a problem, bought a few more IAP, ignored a couple as well that I have no need for. That being said, I am still very disappointed that the resolution of saved images has still not been improved on. Original Review: A well engineered app, very sophisticated design, that produces nice effects, with a lot of work. It seems like some of the "brushes" would benefit from a fill or automatic function. I find it a bit awkward not being able to change my brush size; rather having to zoom the image in and out is a bit counterintuitive for me. I like playing with the app, just not too sure how practical it will be for my purposes. I was disappointed in the resolution of the saved files, only 2.7mp 2048 x 1362. With such a robust app I would have thought they would have been able to eek out a higher resolution. Graphics designers might find that low res output disappointing. The other serious problem is the app does not provide direct access to Albums and Events on the the iPad, so the only way to access those images is in the "Photo Stream" selection. I have 2000 images so you can image how difficult it is to fimd the image I am looking for in a long, seemingly endless list of images. This is a major interface design flaw.
Techno-nut on Oct 10, 2013 for Repix
share · comment
The best app for photography ever. It's beautiful it makes you're pictures perfect and incredible its the best app I have ever downloaded you will not regret downloading this app if you're into photography
Jonathan.mays@dc on Oct 10, 2013 for Repix
share · comment
Best editing App!!!!!! Ever!!!!
These new updates have put them over the top. Please Download. I wish I could talk to these guys I have so many ideas on what they should add
Dayday104 on Oct 10, 2013 for Repix
share · comment
The great paid photo editing app
At first i bought the app I regretted why I waste my money but after a while of using it i get addicted. Its simply amazing with great packs. I bought all the packages. Highly recomended
iAraz on Oct 10, 2013 for Repix
share · comment