Home

QuakeWatch: Getting The Shakes Review

Add reviewQuakeWatch: Getting The Shakes Good reviewsQuakeWatch: Getting The Shakes Bad reviewsQuakeWatch: Getting The Shakes Review RSS feed
QuakeWatch has 482 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Getting The Shakes
This App does exactly what it is supposed to do. You tell it what you want and it provides the information. I have had alerts from this App prior to the official alerts from the County Government. I am confident in the output. It gives us the information we need.
Billy and the dogs on Sep 7, 2012 for QuakeWatch
share · comment
Awesome APP
Very easy to use and up to date information!! My favorite App!
Rude1879 on Aug 26, 2012 for QuakeWatch
share · comment
Suddenly Awful
When you've just had a large cluster of quakes, and this app shows exactly none of them, it is time for a delete.
RickyMaveety on Aug 26, 2012 for QuakeWatch
share · comment
Great feature set
I recently moved out west after living in Florida most of my life and I instantly became paranoid about being caught off guard by an earthquake. This app keeps me up-to-date by the minute plus provides (recent) historical data, thus quelling my fears (almost) completely. Quake Watch provides incredible detail about seismic activity and even links you right up with USGS for even more "stuff" such as easy to understand scientific data and even tsunami alerts and details. I also have the "Earthquakes" app and it pales in comparison to all you get with Quake Watch. Thanks for the peace of mind you provide with this app.
SLD12DAY on Aug 17, 2012 for QuakeWatch
share · comment
Dissatisfied
I bought this app about 3 weeks ago. I live in Southern California and with the recent rash of earthquakes, this was the perfect test and...... NOTHING! As of 5pm today (8/8/12) my latest notification is for quakes on 8/3! To make it worse, friends with one of the other free apps got timely notifications and info. I have contacted the app provider and will await a response.
8k1 on Aug 8, 2012 for QuakeWatch
share · comment
Nearest not working
Glad to see I'm not the only one having trouble with nearest and closest. It worked fine before the update, now I get earthquakes from everywhere except my area, and I'm at the bottom of the San Andreas fault. Loved the app before, now I'll have to look for something else until this is fixed.
1annieme on Jul 27, 2012 for QuakeWatch
share · comment