Home

PureShot Bad Reviews

Add reviewPureShot Good reviewsPureShot Bad reviewsPureShot Bad Reviews RSS feed
PureShot has 43 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Buggy
The features set is great, because it seems you need a third-party app to access the full functionality of the iPhone 5s camera. (I wish the Apple camera could just have a Manual option, but no.) The interface is mostly intuitive to SLR users, but a few too many skeuomorphs, like a beveled shutter button and settings dial, which could better be handled with simple graphics. What gets me are a few bugs I’m experiencing with PureShot 4.14 on iOS 8.2 I sometimes get fuzzy lines across the screen, which carry over to the saved photo. And I often get a crash when I hit the shutter interface. Some buttons are often unclickable, or really hard to hit, especially near the corners of the screen. (and not just the ones that are disabled in certain modes) I’m hoping a future version of PureShot or iOS will correct these problems, but for now I can anticipate at least one crash per day of use. And most issues are repeatable.
furtographer on Mar 23, 2015 for version 4.14
share · comment
Average
Average features, but no HDR photo option. Simpler than the complicated 645 Pro app. 2/5/2015: Request update changing the mid-gray transparent borders for all ratios except 4:3. No problem with the solid border for 4:3. The current transparent mid-gray border makes fast .shots virtually impossible. One must first confirm edges of the borders then taken the shot. Just remembering where edges of the borders are is just too taxing.
ammbooth on Feb 5, 2015 for version 4.13
share · comment
App doesn't work
Not working with the new IOS doesn't show a picture when open and crashes every time you change settings... Can I get my $ back?
Gater460 on Feb 1, 2015 for version 4.12
share · comment
Fix this app !!!
Crazy behavior with this app and iOS 8.1.2. Erratic screen/controls and support is nowhere to be found. Don’t Buy until they respond and address these issues !!!
2cowboy1 on Jan 23, 2015 for version 4.12
share · comment
Looks fancy, works lousy
This app is buggy. It quite often will not snap the picture. Often there are gray staticy areas on the view screen, that I have no idea how to get rid of, or why they are there. The pictures are no better than the default camera.
$:34drtyp on Dec 31, 2014 for version 4.12
share · comment
The new version is useless
The last two updates have made this app so bad I have stopped using it. I wish I could get a refund. Default app is way better, though doesn't take photos in Tiff like this app. Avoid!!
Nexus959 on Nov 22, 2014 for version 4.10
share · comment
Crashing After Latest Update
Tapping on app results in crash. It needs immediate fix.
Kepler22 on Nov 20, 2014 for version 4.10
share · comment
Crashing After Latest Update
Tapping on app results in crash. It needs immediate fix.
Kepler22 on Oct 29, 2014 for version 4.00
share · comment
One major flaw
Constantly overexposed pictures, multiple shots on different metering schemes, make this an underwhelming app at best and IMHO makes this an useless app. What's most useless is that this review was written most ago and suppressed!! This misuse of reviews is PURE fraud
Koolblue2 on Sep 24, 2014 for version 2.82
share · comment
One major flaw
Constantly overexposed pictures, multiple shots on different metering schemes, make this an underwhelming app at best and IMHO makes this an useless app. What's most useless is that this review was written most ago and suppressed!! This misuse of reviews is PURE fraud
Koolblue2 on Sep 24, 2014 for version 2.82
share · comment