Home

PrePlay Bad Reviews

Add reviewPrePlay Good reviewsPrePlay Bad reviewsPrePlay Bad Reviews RSS feed
PrePlay has 67 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
In app purchases and terrible app
Like comic book guy says on the simpsons "worst app ever" this is a pretty terrible app all you have to do is purchase tickets to be successful on the app and people who troll or spam constantly are still allowed to talk and if you have an issue with the app admins wont help you they are useless 95% of the time and like a person said in another review people like funny money or cookie lady are still able to play despite their antics but yea whatever you do dont buy this app you'll regret it and the admins never help you when you have an issue so theyre very useless
Pittsburgh sports on Oct 31, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
Best I've ever played!...
I love this app and my account is doing great, but It needs some changes. 1. iOS 8 screws everything up 2. Buying tickets may be good for you, but it's no fun when they always win.
Yfvyfvyfcyfcyfc on Oct 18, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
Sold out
The creators of this app really sold out this year. If you're willing to spend $10 per game, you'll win easily. 2013 PrePlay actually involved skill and not money. Also, there are many glitches. The keyboard lags a lot and chat rooms close too often. The developers of this app are extremely lazy. They never get simple updates out easily and never help when it comes to spammers or complaints. This latest update claimed to fix the wheel but it still freezes on iPad. This was actually one of my favorite apps until this year now that skill isn't important and money is.
LewisJF on Oct 12, 2014 for version 5.4.1
share · comment
Sometimes new isn't better
Preplay was one of the best apps I discovered in 2013. It was fun and easy to use and really added a whole new element to watching baseball at home on the TV. this year, however, PrePlay has changed a whole lot and definitely not for the better. The glitches make this app a pain to play in. The support staff are very lazy and don't give much help like you would expect them to. I find that I rarely use this app anymore because it's no longer user friendly or fun at all. I wish they would bring back the old platform but it seems that money has become their main focus instead of making their app users happy. If they start listening to the request of their users this app has great potential but I won't see PrePlay doing that anytime soon. What a shame.
Carissa Ramirez on Oct 11, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
Kinda cool, but ...
Even as a huge baseball fan, this is a bit too nerdy. I don't spend much time with it. Stick with fantasy baseball.
sliebler on Oct 4, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
Preplay Sept 2014
Overall neat concept. But sometimes too buggy and there is a profanity filter.
texasfury93 on Sep 20, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
In app purchases.
Need I say more?
David Nass on Aug 22, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
Was fun last year, pointless this year
Now with in-app purchases anyone can be successful now. Takes no skill anymore. Huge disappointment.
App digger bihh on Aug 10, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
Was Fun Last Year
Winning took skill then, and streaks earned point multipliers. This year, anybody can win with enough "in app purchases". Also, if PP gets a play wrong, it doesn't get corrected. This happens a lot more frequently this year because of video reviews. It is not fun to makes guess that should have earned lots of points simply end your streak.
Stephen Wandzura on Jul 27, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment
Admins are terrible!
The admins rarely punish trolls on this app. People like Cookie Lady and Phunnie Munnie are allowed to play despite their antics. The best a mod can do is prevent them from talking.
Rageaholic96 on Jul 27, 2014 for version 5.4.0
share · comment