Home

Polycom® RealPresence Mobile: this app is awesome! Review

Add reviewPolycom® RealPresence Mobile: this app is awesome! Good reviewsPolycom® RealPresence Mobile: this app is awesome! Bad reviewsPolycom® RealPresence Mobile: this app is awesome! Review RSS feed
Polycom® RealPresence Mobile has 34 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
this app is awesome!
Works great with H.323 and SIP! And it keeps getting better with every update! Use it mainly in mobile situations or home office dialing to Polycom video or vvx phones.
itisme on Dec 21, 2011 for Polycom® RealPresence Mobile
share · comment
Good, but has some problems
App works, but I can't dial IP addresses containing only a zero "0" in one octet in the address. Example: I can dial 10.64.8.10 just fine, but when I dial 10.0.40.10 (which is a valid codec) I get "Invalid IP Address" in the app. I can dial from the 10.0.40.10 codec to the app, just not from the app to the codec. Also, there is no far end camera control, that would be nice! Also, you can't receive content from codec in app.
TechKnowGuy on Nov 17, 2011 for Polycom® RealPresence Mobile
share · comment
SIP registration causes the app to quit in under 60 secs
This app has a lot of promise, but clearly very buggy. It simply quits without warning on my iPad 2 with latest iOS 5 loaded.
Friksa on Nov 15, 2011 for Polycom® RealPresence Mobile
share · comment
Not Working!
The new version is not working with my Tandberg Boarder Controller. Too bad because it works great otherwise. Apparently it was version 1.0.1 that worked fine and when I added 1.0.2 to a new iPad, it didn't work. When I upgraded the iPad that had 1.0.1 to 1.0.2 it stopped working. The Boarder Controller had error message: registration rejected. Needed feature not supported. We are using Boarder Controller that is up-to-date on software. Everything is H323. No SIP. ANY HELP POLYCOM?
mikeSales on Oct 31, 2011 for Polycom® RealPresence Mobile
share · comment
Works Great...Need Content Sharing
Great app that works as described. We use it at our university in conjunction with our HDX systems. The initial version for the Galaxy suppose to have included PC content sharing via VPN to your desktop so I hope this is added to this version soon. Also, would like to see call rates higher than 512k for LAN connections. Great Job Polycom.
jilsav on Oct 23, 2011 for Polycom® RealPresence Mobile
share · comment
Lost Interoperability v 1.0.1 to 1.0.2
This app was so pleasing to my organization; we began using it right away. Unfortunately, once deployed, we found the latest version (1.0.2) does not work with my existing infrastructure (Tandberg) even though its all H.323 standards based. Obviously they only want you to have a Polycom system to use this app. FAIL! Not happy with this surprise Polycom!
Craig Sheppard on Oct 31, 2011 for Polycom® RealPresence Mobile
share · comment