Home

Piano Notes Pro Game Reviews Page 22

Add reviewPiano Notes Pro Good reviewsPiano Notes Pro Bad reviewsPiano Notes Pro Game Reviews Page 22 RSS feed
Piano Notes Pro has 218 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Best ever!!! Stop here and get this one.
This app doesn't have a "write review" link, I guess that's part of the reason there are few reviews here. But it's a fabulous app. It got everything you need to practice. You can change from treble to bass, choose different major or minor. Which is awesome. Different mode of tutor is great, choose the help level you need and enjoy. I am really satisfied with this, so is my husband. He learns guitar, I learn piano.
Junehou on Feb 27, 2011 for version 1.2.6
share · comment
Simple and elegant.
Couldn't find a lot of research out there indicating which app would be suitable for a beginning piano student, age 6. After a few hours of use I can report that the student and her grown-up are much further ahead on their sight reading. It's helpful to toggle the options (color-coding, hints, letters on the keys etc) on and off until you find the right level of challenge for your learner.
hylandm on Jan 16, 2011 for version 1.2.4
share · comment
Superb! Note training done the right way
As a long time keyboard player and wanting to teach my kids to play and read music I wanted an app they could have fun with and learn sheet music the right way and this app does that in spades. So many tutorials and learning tools focus on the note names when teaching sheet music which is fine but the single most important thing to learn is not the note name but which actual key it represents on the piano. That's what this app focuses on. The fact that it's a game with high scores makes it fun even for an old player like me. It improves all aspects of sight reading even for experienced players including key signatures. The kids love playing it and have improved tremendously in just a couple days. The only changes I would suggest is some way to track progress over time and the option to play chords although I can see the issue with chords on a virtual keyboard. Bottom line - if you want to improve your sight reading skills get this app. Wish I could give it ten stars.
Bill Shea on Jan 15, 2011 for version 1.2.4
share · comment
Note Goal pro
Excelente aplicación que ofrece exactamente lo que promete. Ideal para aprender y practicar con el pentagrama y las escalas de Sol y Fa. Primero lo probé con la aplicación gratuita y unos minutos mas tarde instalaba la versión Pro. Me parece un regalo lo que cuesta. Gracias a los desarrolladores !! Lo recomiendo altamente.!
Pergamo on Nov 3, 2010 for version 1.2.3
share · comment
Perfect learning tool
I've been playing piano off and on for years and never got good at reading music and thought is was about time to do so. Luckily I found this app and it's been great... exactly what I needed. Basically, it shows you notes and you play them on the keyboard. But there are many things that make it special... Getting a score turns it into a game which keeps you coming back for more. Unlike other apps that show one note at a time, this will show multiple notes at a time, which helps you look ahead and build up some speed. You have fine control over the range of notes to be tested and how long each game/session lasts. 3 different piano zoom levels is great. And finally, it just looks pretty well polished. My only request might be... when I get a note wrong, I sometimes don't notice that I got it wrong until 2 notes later, as I'm reading ahead and don't notice the text that pops up. A sound signaling a wrong note might be nice. ? Anyway, thanks Patrick for this great app. It's been really helpful and I'm excited that I can finally start reading simple sheet music much quicker now.
Ernie Thomason on Sep 26, 2010 for version 1.2.2
share · comment
Excellent tutor
Very very pleased with the free version which was so much better then the paid ones. Color coded, names of notes piano keyboard. Everthing. Now I am getting their pro version only 2.99 will see how it is. Love the ease of use. Get it and learn. So many visual cues also
Hassan Jafer on Sep 18, 2010 for version 1.2.1
share · comment
A cut above the rest, I highly recommend.
This is the one! I have tried multiple note reading apps, and, compared to those other ones, this one seems to be the only one which was created by an individual who actually understands how to read music and has thought how to best create an app to teach others. I think that if they put some work in, there are even more possibilities which this particular app could offer. I would give it more stars if I could. Thanks for the program!
iRad08 on Sep 2, 2010 for version 1.2.1
share · comment
good program
I am a beginner. I bought this and mozart. I like note goal better. It has more learning tools like telling you the names of the notes on the keyboard and options to limit highest and lowest note and number of notes to learn during the lesson and extensive help levels including a tutor mode. Much more features than mozart. Get note goal.
Mortslim on Jul 4, 2010 for version 1.1
share · comment