Nimbler Caltrain: Usefull app! Review

Add reviewNimbler Caltrain: Usefull app! Good reviewsNimbler Caltrain: Usefull app! Bad reviewsNimbler Caltrain: Usefull app! Review RSS feed
Nimbler Caltrain has 39 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Usefull app!
Very easy and fast ! I like how i can check what times the train passes at any time. Its a handy app!
Joannajaaay<3 on Nov 12, 2012 for Nimbler Caltrain
share · comment
Great for Coordinating CalTrain to BART Transition
GREAT App for assisting with coordinating transition from CalTrain to BART (and other public transportation) on my commute! Very simple/helpful and easy to use.
Sleepy AM Commuter on Nov 2, 2012 for Nimbler Caltrain
share · comment
Nice, but current version crashes a lot
I like this app. it does a few things that I find rather handy: It allows me to set the max walking distance for trip planning. That's nice because I ride a bike. The max is 2.5 miles. It includes and combines the different Caltrain twitter feeds. It saves my origins and destinations so I don't have look for them each time. In addition to the Caltrain schedule it includes Muni and VTA and Bart as well. Also it has the updated schedule, unlike iCaltrain which still haven't got the new trains that Caltrain added recently (10/25/12). Now for the annoying stuff: I can't change my origin from current location; every time I try the app crashes (10/25/12). The font is very small and you can't make it larger. <rant>For those of us with vision issues this trend in iPhone UI design to make the font and graphics smaller and smaller so you can fit more on the screen is really annoying. Some apps, games in particular, are unusable. Yeah, I know about the system zoom. Have you tried using that?</rant> Gray text on white or gray background. I get it, it looks so pretty(!!), but from a usability standpoint it's exasperating. No landscape mode. I use landscape mode a lot because generally when the iPhone adjusts for landscape the font gets bigger.
bracketz on Oct 25, 2012 for Nimbler Caltrain
share · comment
Mr commuter
Awesome app! Totally makes easy community. I commute over an hour a day and this app has made that commute less stressful and simpler. Way to go!
Commuting man on Oct 19, 2012 for Nimbler Caltrain
share · comment
Interested and ambitious developer
You can tell by how easy the developer makes it to leave feedback that this app will get better in response to our needs. It's young, but ambitious. Not yet on par with what the iOS 5 Maps app does for transit, but it'll probably outdo it one day. Maybe even soon.
ecmanaut on Oct 16, 2012 for Nimbler Caltrain
share · comment
Amazing, simple public transport app
Wow. I'm amazed at how easy it was on this app to find my way from point a to point b with public transportation. It was super easy and super clear. I highly recommend it for anyone with a smartphone who commutes in the Bay Area. You gotta give this a try.
davebehappy on Oct 11, 2012 for Nimbler Caltrain
share · comment