Home

MinuteTaker App Reviews

Add reviewMinuteTaker Good reviewsMinuteTaker Bad reviewsMinuteTaker App Reviews RSS feed
MinuteTaker has 34 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
No way to reach Support
There appears to be no way to reach Support: no links within the App, no links on the website, not even a working FAQ page. Makes me wonder if the developers have abandoned ship. My question at the moment concerns how to move minutes from one workbook to another.
Janet K5 on Jul 28, 2015 for version 1.3.4
share · comment
Super Minutes
Love to take minutes with the app
Ponk70 on Sep 12, 2014 for version 1.2.1
share · comment
Love this App
I usually don't give reviews on app, but this one is great! I use it for ALL my meetings (church, work, business, class and personal). My only request would be the formatting such as indents, bullets & numbering library.
ctjmauldin on May 27, 2014 for version 1.2
share · comment
great app, thank you.
Adding bullet & numbering feature would be great.
Gong4nS on Apr 14, 2014 for version 1.2
share · comment
Great app
Really like using this app. I appreciate the format of the exported PDF. Really makes it easy to read.
zeroin123 on Mar 10, 2014 for version 1.2.1
share · comment
Minute taker
I use this app to take minutes at my quilting guild. Great app! I can forward the minutes as is to the executive members and use them as the notes to write our Newsletter. Love it!
revkid on Mar 5, 2014 for version 1.2
share · comment
Very useful
Please add export to Evernote w/ the ability to edit minutes after export. I've been needing an app like this for a long time. I've created something similar using Pages, but this app is much cleaner and easier to use. First off, I like how you can keep minutes from different meetings under one project notebook. So if you're planning an event, all the minutes for that planning can go under one notebook, and thus it's easy to locate and review them in the next meeting. Secondly, this app enables you to tag each item of the agenda. I've created several tags for discussion items, brainstorming, action to-do, Next meeting item, etc. You can group and review items using tags. I especially like how you can assign more than one person to an action item. The above product description gives the impression that you can assign only on person to an item, but in fact you can assign multiple people. Note, it's easier to have all your attendees in your Address Book so you can locate and add them quickly. And finally, the export feature is great. Minutes can be exported in pdf format, and it really makes you minutes look professional, without all the required work of a basic text editor. It would be good though if minutes could also be exported in Word or plain text for additional editing. This app should have more ratings. It would also work even better as a OS X application. There doesn't seem to be one like it for the Mac. I also suggest that developer produce a video tutorial for the app. The demo video on the website is a good start, but some users may benefit from a verbal walk through of the app.
Bakari C on Feb 20, 2014 for version 1.2
share · comment
Impressed, excited for additional functions
The minute taking capability is excellent. Easy to use, management of actions is easy. Makes it a breeze it keep up with meeting minutes. Would like to see ability to create a summary section for each meeting that would be displayed prior to the actions list when exported. This would allow for meeting organiser to pre populate a meeting minutes entry with an agenda or context summary for the meeting and distribute this with meeting invite, further integrating MinuteTaker into meeting management.
Skin an on Nov 17, 2013 for version 1.1.8
share · comment
Very good and usefull app
Please consider: Giving acces to the collection without triggering the start of a new minute document. A good option will be to control the size of attached photos... Quickly becomes huge when using the camera. Thanks
days711 on Aug 27, 2013 for version 1.1.7
share · comment
Excellent
This is a very well written, professional app. Great how you can add action assignees, send the minutes by email as a .pdf etc. Nice how you can attach files from the iPad or Dropbox. Others have noted a lack of formatting for bullets, bold text etc. Yes that would be very nice, and I certainly hope that's coming in a future update, but for me that's not worth a whole star, so personally I'm happy to give this a five star rating. Well done.
mawheatley on Jun 15, 2013 for version 1.1.7
share · comment