Home

MakeMyTrip Bad Reviews

Add reviewMakeMyTrip Good reviewsMakeMyTrip Bad reviewsMakeMyTrip Bad Reviews RSS feed
MakeMyTrip has 81 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
New look ! Just change the wallpaper?
We appreciate the new improvements but please make it simple and fast performance like "Kayak app " .
Jerry@cloud on Aug 28, 2015 for version 5.0.1
share · comment
Crashing
The application version 5 is crashing on my phone. Worst update!
iAmitSethi on Aug 26, 2015 for version 5.0.0
share · comment
Need to improve the options of customize
Get new updates ...
Supper dipper on Aug 10, 2015 for version 3.8.1
share · comment
Watch out
While traveling through India this app has been the most useless one we have used so far. For the majority of attempted purchases they either failed or the app crashed. But the last situation that we experienced today topped them all. We booked a hotel in Cochin, India the day before our arrival. Looking at the hotel and over 200 reviews at 4 1/2 stars overall we were impressed. We booked 2 nights at this hotel. Upon or arrival we used the app and selected the address which brought up the location of hotel which was about 10 km away from our hotel. After struggling to find the cheapest way out to the peninsula we arrived to discover it was not the correct hotel. Same name but a different hotel. The address was different but selecting it took us to the same dropped pin on the map as this other one. Upon looking further into it we discovered all of the 200+ reviews actually belonged to this higher class hotel and not to the one we had paid for. And our hotel was actually 10km back the way we had come. We promptly canceled our 2 nights and I immediately sent in an email explaining the issue and reason of cancellation. We found a place nearby and got checked in. A few hours later I received an email stating that the app nor the hotel would refund my payment So due to a collection of errors 1- incorrect map linking/pin placement 2- false reviews for a hotel. We are now out all of the money for those 2 nights without even the slightest effort to remedy the situation. I'm sure this is a rare occurrence but it is enough for me to never use this app again and to give other travelers the heads up.
Whytey17 on Aug 5, 2015 for version 3.8.1
share · comment
IT Professional
WORST CUSTOMER CARE SUPPORT!!! They don't value customer's time. NOT RECOMMENDED
Prakash.13 on Apr 26, 2015 for version 3.6.1
share · comment
Very bad service
If u want to save your money and time go some where else ,, MMT Will show you cheaper price then you will book after that they will say fare is not available and keep your money,, please be aware
Singh Arora on Apr 24, 2015 for version 3.6.1
share · comment
Total waste
It's a total waste .. Never works
Dheerajreddy16191 on Mar 22, 2015 for version 3.6.1
share · comment
Doesn't work. Hangs on the splash screen
Doesn't work. Hangs on the splash screen. These guys don't even let me use the mobile website.
Rohith76 on Feb 28, 2015 for version 3.6.1
share · comment
No web check-in
CRAPTACULAR
Meginder on Feb 22, 2015 for version 3.6.0
share · comment
Beware of this app and website!
Bottom line: if you have enough money to let it sit at MakeMyTrip and have enough time to follow up with their support team, for unsuccessful booking, go ahead and use this website/app. Otherwise Be aware and stay away from this poorly managed + incompetent team of MakeMyTrip. So here's my first and only experience with this website: I tried to book a round trip domestic flight for my family of 5 members using MakeMyTrip. Quite efficiently, MakeMyTrip took my money but my booking was unsuccessful. And here's my sequence of fun and happy events with MakeMyTrip. I immediately called MakeMyTrip support and then I learnt I should answer few support executives before talking to someone who can help me. Finally, someone said he can help me and when I asked why they took my money without a successful booking, sure enough, he had no answer. I asked him to refund my money because I don't want to try to book again, but he said they have a process to refund money after 3 business days. I got really upset because he didn't know why my booking was unsuccessful + he had no interest in helping a customer. He kept repeating like a recorded voice mail message that it is their process. I was like hell with this guy and hung up the phone and decided to wait for 3 business days. 3 business days went by and there was no refund. Again, I called customer care. This time the support guy at MakeMyTrip took all my details. He didn't sound like he understood my English so I was patient giving him my booking details for around 5 minutes. After taking all my details, he said his system was under maintenance and asked me to call back in 2 hours. I got really upset not because of the only reason he couldn't help me but he just wasted my time taking down all details. At this point, I have spent enough frustration with MakeMyTrip folks so I had very little frustration left and so I just hung up the phone. Next day, I called up MakeMyTrip, this time surprisingly a support executive had an answer (as usual that turned out to be unreliable). He said just because I am banking with HDFC, refund takes 6 business days. I waited 6 business day and there was no refund. My brother decided to walk in to one of the MakeMyTrip locations in Chennai. He walked in to an office and got advised that an email has been sent to a manager and that we would get our money back in 3 business days. Again, we did wait for 3 business days. Meanwhile, I found that there is a support site for MakeMyTrip customers and that everytime I call support number support executives are opening and closing my case immediately. There was an option for two levels of escalation and finally an escalation to management with a wait time of 48 hours. So I decided to reopen a support ticket and escalate it. Ticket was escalated to first level and there was no sign someone even looked at it. After 48 hours, I escalated the ticket to second level. Again, no sign anyone even looked at it. After 48 hours, I escalated the ticket to management. My brother decided to walk in to the office again, this time the guy who helped my brother out earlier had a day off. The guy who came forward to help him this time washed off his hands saying we booked our flights using online website so he couldn't help at MakeMyTrip office location. I learnt how support team at MakeMyTrip is pretending that they are working but in reality their support to customer is not worth a penny. From my experience,MakeMyTrip team has no interest in their customer but has interests only on their petty process. otherwise, the guy who answered me initially would have called whoever needs to get called and given my money back. MakeMyTrip is far below in performing that 1 star rating is too high for this app+website. I cannot believe this management of incompetent people are unaware of what is going on and are creating too much hassles to people who use their website.
Tamilonly on Feb 14, 2015 for version 3.6.0
share · comment