Home

Mactracker App Reviews Page 73

Add reviewMactracker Good reviewsMactracker Bad reviewsMactracker App Reviews Page 73 RSS feed
Mactracker has 730 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Good, but missing icons, history, and notes
Great program, but missing individual icons, history, and notes option. Add those in the next version and you have a great app for digging up Mac history.
Hillstones on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Essential Support Tool
If you have anything to do with suppporting Macs, this is a must-have. There's lots of room for enhancements (already listed by other reviewers along with the various "chimes of death"), but it's great to have a pocket-size version of this essential DB.
RicPDX on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Awesome!
Been using on my Mac for years. Brilliant!
mch7 on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Long Waited!
I have long waited for this! Sadly no picture or icon showing the item. But that is okay. What important is the detailed information :)
amanyus on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Vital when supporting legacy machines
I work for a university team that supports >500 macs of mix generations, from the newest mac pros to quicksilver Power Macs. It really helps when servicing, repairing, and upgrading machines to have this sort of quick reference. Needs ICONS! Icons will give the app a more distinctive interface.
Sco'rt on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Great Job..Still a little room to improve
I agree with my peers. Great job porting this over and will be very handy to have. I would like to see icons of the machines. I would also like to see the chime at the top and not way down at the bottom. Lastly, the History panel on the desktop version is very handy to me. It spells out some of the enhancements of the upper level options better. Case in point... The Clamshell iBook in Key Lime was offered in 366mhz and 466mhz. The General Pane does not tell you that it was offered in Key Lime at all. Great 1.0 Look forward to the 2.0
TomDFrog on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Nicely Done
This will complement my Mac version nicely. Thanks!
VintageGeek on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Great job!
Awesome! What an app! But it'd be just fabulous to see all those great devices, add pics please, would give 5 stars than :)
Alexanderre on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Great! But no icons?
Finally! This beats the iPhone formatted web version hands down. Very quick and responsive given the amount of data. Has various system startup sounds as well. Only thing missing are the icons! All products have the same classic Mac generic icon. I'm sure this will be addressed in a future update. Could also use a notes section like the desktop version. 4 stars for now. Great tool for any Apple user!
Peednas on Apr 22, 2009 for version 1.0
share · comment
Mactracker, a collectors dream. A Macintosh tool of the trade.
This app has evolved from a reference to make sure we were installing the correct RAM to now a portable app I can take with me to reference the good old days or talk about all the new tools. Thanks to the dev for making this portable, now I don't need to jump online to check for quick Macintosh hardware information. Cheers! Oh yea and it's still free!!!!! WOOT!
Jpuck on Apr 21, 2009 for version 0
share · comment