Home

iTrack Wildlife App Reviews

Add reviewiTrack Wildlife Good reviewsiTrack Wildlife Bad reviewsiTrack Wildlife App Reviews RSS feed
iTrack Wildlife has 48 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
A must-have for naturalists
This app has been extremely valuable! I've used it when consulting with landowners and to refresh my skills with ID-ing tracks and sign. The photos and descriptions are excellent in combo with the drawings/diagrams. I can't recommend it highly enough!!
verguencia2 on Apr 24, 2015 for version 1.5.4
share · comment
Fantastic
Excellent application! This app has pictures, discriptions, similar species, and many search tools to help identify animal tracks in the field.
Wodisias on Jan 27, 2015 for version 1.5.1
share · comment
I LOVE Jonah's iTrackWildlife App!
This fabulous app has been crucial to my tracking education. Everywhere I go, I can get in some dirt time with this app as an invaluable teacher. Mostly I track alone, but with this app I have master tracker Jonah Evans with me right there in my pocket! No need to lug heavy books! Best $$ I have ever spent.
rwildling on Jan 23, 2015 for version 1.5.1
share · comment
i Track
Excellent. Use in the field to help identify game tracks. Great sample photos for comparison.
CashmereDad on Oct 1, 2014 for version 1.4.2
share · comment
ITrack Wildlife
I love this app! I'm a professional military tracker and survivalist. Tracking animals is a bit more in-depth though. They really do the things they do through instinct and not out of deception like humans do, lol. Great app PEOPLE!!!👍😎
Gamergirl54 on Apr 9, 2014 for version 1.4.2
share · comment
Best digital field guide to wildlife tracks by far
I am a professional wildlife tracker and wildlife tracking teacher with over a decade of experience in the field. This is by far the best digital field guide to wildlife tracking that I have seen. It was obviously created by a highly qualified and very knowledgeable wildlife tracker. It is full of numerous high quality photographs. The content is really good and it is well laid out. I like having the ability to look up track photographs, range information, animal behavior, and even mammal skull photographs all in my phone. I find myself using this app often while out in the field, as a track photo reference for my students, and to look up information on range and habits of specific species. Though this app is not cheap, it is well worth the money, and is half the price you would pay for a comparable quality paper field guide. All of the other wildlife tracking apps that I have seen are horrible. They are full of mistakes and even in some instances made up false information. They may be cheaper, but what is the point of purchasing a reference app such as this if it contains incorrect or misleading information? I highly recommend this app for anyone interested in wildlife tracking, animal behavior, or nature.
S. David Scott on Apr 4, 2014 for version 1.4.2
share · comment
Makes Track Identification Easy!
This application is extremely handy! I've used it in the field many times to identify tracks and scat. It's so much more efficient and useful than a guidebook, allowing me to quickly correlate the tracks I see with the animals that left them. I highly recommend this app to hikers, campers, naturalists, and anyone else who encounters animal tracks and wants to know which animals they are crossing paths with. This app is brilliant!!!
Ben Eldredge on Mar 24, 2014 for version 1.4.2
share · comment
Fantastic!
Last update bug fixed and the new version works great! I love this app. A quick, clean and intuitive interface matched with a wealth of expert tracking knowledge... This is THE definitive tracking manual, and one that will always be in my pocket. The app is functional, beautiful, and user-friendly, full of priceless information, tips, photos and illustrations. Love it! Thank you!
Happy Camper 1981 on Mar 24, 2014 for version 1.4.2
share · comment
iTrack Wildlife review
This app, for the price, could be more inclusive. When compared to current e-books on tracking, they have a lot more content for less money. It has over 60 of the common wildlife species, but would be more useful with many more. It works well on the iPhone, but using an iPad, it stays locked in portrait mode and does not currently support landscape view. If the developer can keep adding content and provide landscape view for the iPad, then I would up my rating to. 5 stars and it would be worth the price.
2004Cobra on Mar 7, 2014 for version 1.4.2
share · comment
Great little app
Easy to use and does what it claims.
Knyght on Dec 20, 2013 for version 1.4.2
share · comment