Instacast 5: Now it's a mess Review

Add reviewInstacast 5: Now it's a mess Good reviewsInstacast 5: Now it's a mess Bad reviewsInstacast 5: Now it's a mess Review RSS feed
Instacast 5 has 639 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Now it's a mess
The upgrade for iOS 7 is just a wreck. It crashes a lot. The interface is so laggy on startup that you can't tell if it's working or not. I can't figure out how to control the number of copies of each podcast are kept on the phone. I was happily using 3.x of this app, until they (apparently) rushed this one out the door for iOS 7. I use it every day, but I'm going to experiment with some other apps while they get this working.
Barry Parr on Oct 6, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Best app for podcasts
I've tried a bunch of apps for managing and listening to podcasts. This is the best app I've found.
mdtoledo on Oct 6, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
What a disappointment.
I anticipated that this would at a minimum have feature parity with Apple's podcast app and then build from there. Not even close. Want it to play more than one podcast in a row without intervention? Too bad. Want it to only keep the most recent edition of the podcast? Too bad, you get them all. You want an intuitive interface? Sorry, you get a steep learning curve. I want my money back.
oatmeal_mac on Oct 4, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Headphone issues
When I unplug and plug in head phones it loses my place.
Tboutcher on Oct 4, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Excellent app, getting better.
Update 9/20/13: The new version for iOS7 is great. I love the changes, transitioned great, and it's more reliable about just having the podcasts I want to listen to as soon as they're out. Update 8/20/13: Still love this app, works great for me in every way. All the little details and features are awesome. I'm new to Instacast, thanks to its non-iCloud syncing. I have work devices that require one Apple ID, and a personal iPhone with another ID. Instacast lets me listen to my podcasts, with synced playback positions, without worrying which device I'm on. It's not "perfect," whatever that would be, but the better I get to know the app, the more I like it. The little sounds it makes to let me know it's working on my behalf to get the most recent Roderick on the Line are unintrusive; the closest I've heard to ambient data-relating audio. I for one appreciate the granular, per-podcast settings, though it can feel overwhelming if you let it. Take a deep breath. You're capable of understanding. "Simpler" wouldn't be any better here. Instacast has been a joy to use, and reduced the amount of time I spend thinking about where my podcasts are, and more time listening to them. Thank you, developers. Keep up the good work.
Splendorr on Oct 3, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Backwards update
The one thing a podcast player has to do well is to play your podcasts effortlessly. 'Up next' completely broke it! I can't believe having to manually add new episodes to a playlist can be considered a feature
Agcarletto on Oct 3, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment