Instacast 5: Get it Review

Add reviewInstacast 5: Get it Good reviewsInstacast 5: Get it Bad reviewsInstacast 5: Get it Review RSS feed
Instacast 5 has 639 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Get it
Amazing iOS 7 Support
iWaheeb on Sep 18, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Room for improvement
It's good looking, and with useful features, and (unlike some) it doesn't crash on me. But I found it counter-intuititve to start with, and it's still more fiddly than it should be to download particular podcast episodes. And I can't find a way of creating a smart list of podcasts that I've fully listened to — those being the ones I then want to delete.
puzzlehound on Sep 13, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
By far the best podcast app on iOS.
I've use multiple podcast apps before and after Instacast, and I have to say that it is my top choice. And the fact that they are already prepared for iOS 7 is more proof that its done by some committed developers with passion for their creation. Good job guys, you've got a loyal user here!
Podependent on Sep 10, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Love this app! Does everything right and makes the podcast experience sweet.
Coopndahouse on Sep 6, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
30 Jul 2013 1. To access a paid podcast, I have to input the username and password each time. The app should remember these. 2. When I input name/password, it fails. Every time. Yes, I did use the correct inputs. The same inputs work correctly on the web site. 26 Jul 2013 - Nothing had been fixed.
HDWRUIF on Aug 26, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment
Packed with features, but buggy and hard to use
I have been a long time user of both Instacast (for iPhone with Pro in-app purchase) and Instacast HD. I use Instacast almost daily, so I have no problem having to pay to upgrade to 3.0. 3.0 offers 3 major changes (no pun intended): 1. Home grown syncing engine that works more reliably than iCloud. 2. Better download manager (with ability to set offline storage limit). 3. Universal binary for more consistent experience between iPhone and iPad. As a user who listens to podcast with iPhone (5) and iPad (3rd generation), these 3 updates would justify $4.99 retail price. But it is hampered by stability, performance, and usability issues. Many issues have been addressed in recent patches, but the app still feels very slow at times and still buggy. It occasionally refuses to play episodes other podcast apps can play (even after deleting and re-downloaidng the episode) and frequently shows blank show note. Bluetooth implementation is particularly buggy, which continuously sends music info to my Prius. Its tentpole feature of revamped user experience is a big letdown. By large, it looks and feels very similar to Instacast 2.0 for iPhone. I normally have no problem with UI remaining static, especially since Instacast looks pretty attractive. But Instacast is designed for power users in mind. As such, it isn’t very easy to use with minimal interaction, especially if you are trying to change the episode/podcast quickly when you have stopped at a stop sign or traffic light. And it is all too easy to accidentally start another episode. Worse, the developer does not respond at all. I have asked several questions, all quick 1-2 paragraph question. And none received a reply.
Nutmac on Aug 6, 2013 for Instacast 5
share · comment