Home

Impaktor Good Reviews

Add reviewImpaktor Good reviewsImpaktor Bad reviewsImpaktor Good Reviews RSS feed
Impaktor has 112 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Awesome Company! And Apps!
This app is so creative! I love this companies apps. Sunriser synth is awesome, and now this app. Too Cool! Easy to adjust and get the PERFECT percussive sound you are looking for to use in your favorite DAW. Very well thought out and just impressive!
EMPmodulator on Feb 5, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Truly MAGNIFICENT!!!
I have had this app for quite awhile, over a year now, and it just dawned on me that I have never given it the props that it so absolutely deserves. Anyone that loves music will love this app, not just percussionists. From adults that are musical, down to my toddler-aged son, this app is so organic and intuitive that it is nearly impossible not to come up with some amazing sounds on it, whether you're an amateur or a pro. I've played guitar, keys, and vocals for over 20 years, and I'm telling you, this is easily one of the top 5 music apps in the entire App Store. Trust a brother...& Tap on! *On a related note, I also highly recommend another app made by these same developers, called Sunrizer Synth. It is also incredibly unique and full of magical possibilities.
J-Nastiest on Jan 31, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Very fun and inspiring
I've had this app a while and I never thought to write a review for it til now. As a multi-instrumentalist it's not one I use every day, but when I want to add some really cool organic sounding rhythms or rhythmic techno orchestrations to a song, this fits the bill amazingly well, The app really makes your ipad an expressive rhythm instrument, or more accurately it make everything in your room an instrument. Very original and a great app
Deltacaster on Jan 28, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Terrific
I have to say this app is really great. It sounds great too. It's musical and very useful. You can create just about any type of percussion you want. Make loops and record live who them. I've had this app for a while and it just gets better. Highly recommended for musicians who want some nice sounds and layers to work with that are interesting and new. In my opinion the results are usable in final mixes.
JSLAITW on Jan 6, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Good, as in scary-good.
I'm going with the other 5-star reviews - I'm struggling to find new superlatives to add to the discussion. Especially liked the term 'organic' though - spot-on, kudos to that reviewer. :) The scary-good is not its ability to create yer bog-standard synth-drum faves, but its ability to create ANY percussive sound imaginable (and some you couldn't). Gongs, rattles, shakers, mallet and plucked instruments, all at your fingertips. Create world music and twisted jazz-fusion with impunity! Takes a while to get used to the synth engine (some unfamiliar controls, unexpected behaviours) but nothing that will stop you in your tracks. Great on-board delay/reverb (thank you!), plays nice with Audiobus, Audiocopy, et.al. Odd time signatures? Affirmative. One oddity is that the metronome locks into the chosen tempo, and you cannot speed up/slow down your loop without going out of sync. And for non-drummers, a few more quantize options wouldn't go astray. Still gets 5 stars, though. It's too original (and for me, indispensable) to give it anything less. Bottom line: dream machine.
Droid 63 on Dec 13, 2014 for version 1.3
share · comment
Really cool - but, multitrack export plz?
Love this app. Great fun synthesizing drums and making beat sketches on the go. Only thing missing is a multi track export (wav files for each channel). Let me be able to use this stuff better in my big studio setup!
Subimage on Nov 15, 2014 for version 1.3
share · comment
A great way of generating drum sounds
This is a terrific, "focused" app which does a specific thing very, very well. Impaktor is great for generating a range of sounds. I tend to use it to create overtly "electronic" sounds, though as it has a physical modelling approach it can be used to create "realistic" sounds. I wouldn't use to try and make an exact copy of a physical instrument, but as presets such as "metal drum" and "electric tabla" show, it's great for making instruments that sound like they could be real just that no one's build one yet! Because it responds to external signals through the microphone, its excellent for making expressive drum tracks. I find myself using it to layer on top of drum machine tracks to add dynamism. And now that it plays with other apps through audiobus, it's much easier to use than when I had to save tracks to audio and then import them (not that this was too hard). My only suggestion: is would be nice to be able to configure Impaktor as an effect in audiobus so that you could use a pre-recorded audio track as the input. Impaktor has been around for a while- it's one of the first music apps I ever bought- and it's still a really useful music app that is well worth the money.
Ajostu on Oct 22, 2014 for version 1.3
share · comment
It's cool
It's awesome! Would be even better with external midi sync for live improvisation
Electrolegs on Sep 26, 2014 for version 1.3
share · comment
Changing my previous review
I've decided to change my previous review for the iOS7 app after receiving some further information. I initally wrote a negative review due to the fact that the previous version of Impaktor was non-functional in iOS8. After placing an e-mail to the vendor, I quickly received a reply stating that they had in fact fixed the issue and submitted an update to Apple, but it hadn't been put up in the App Store. Since I'm sure there were hundreds of other apps in the queue that needed to be approved in anticipation of iOS8, I can't very well blame the creators of Impaktor for the traffic jam at the App Store approval process. I'm giving this a 3.5 stars for the Impaktor drum synth, and 4 stars for the excellent customer service at BeepStreet.
KodeWayne on Sep 24, 2014 for version 1.3
share · comment
Really worth it!
Can't stop playing with this app, so cool!
Vdd2875358 on Sep 14, 2014 for version 1.2
share · comment