Home

Impaktor App Reviews

Add reviewImpaktor Good reviewsImpaktor Bad reviewsImpaktor App Reviews RSS feed
Impaktor has 127 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Latency on iPad Air 2 iOS 8.4
This app shows lots of potential and works fairly well on my iPhone. On the iPad Air 2 the latency makes it unusable. There must be some kind of new bug. Fun but this issue puts a damper on things. Still not fixed under iOS 8.4. Shame on Apple for breaking this developer's app on the iPad Air 2 built in mic.
Damien Margo on Jul 18, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Horrible
This app is useless. I am using an iPad Air 2. All I get are repeats and repeats. Triggers when nothing is happening. Multiple triggers instead of clean sound. This is the worst music app I've ever used. Adjusting Mic sensitivity does nothing. Sounds like crud
Earmonkey on Jun 30, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Latency on iPad Air 2
This app shows lots of potential and works fairly well on my iPhone. On the iPad Air 2 the latency makes it unusable. There must be some kind of new bug. Fun but this issue puts a damper on things.
Damien Margo on Apr 26, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Awesome, but with a tiny issue!
I have Impaktor for a long time. First bought it on my iphone and had so much fun!!! I was amazed how fast it picked all my taps, and how realistic some synth presets sounded, just like a real drum. Currently I have a little but an issue, on iPad Air 2 there is a lag when using the integrated mic. I don't know if it is because the two mics trying to pick the taps or just they have lag by default. Drumming fast is impossible, because the lag is long enough to confuse me and make mistakes. Strangely using the headset's mic introduces no lag at all, also the same version on my iphone has no lag on either integrated or headset mics. So please BEEP, check what causes the issue, try to use only one of the mics or fix the lag Thanks for this awesome app!
Beasty Bell on Mar 29, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Awesome Company! And Apps!
This app is so creative! I love this companies apps. Sunriser synth is awesome, and now this app. Too Cool! Easy to adjust and get the PERFECT percussive sound you are looking for to use in your favorite DAW. Very well thought out and just impressive!
EMPmodulator on Feb 5, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Truly MAGNIFICENT!!!
I have had this app for quite awhile, over a year now, and it just dawned on me that I have never given it the props that it so absolutely deserves. Anyone that loves music will love this app, not just percussionists. From adults that are musical, down to my toddler-aged son, this app is so organic and intuitive that it is nearly impossible not to come up with some amazing sounds on it, whether you're an amateur or a pro. I've played guitar, keys, and vocals for over 20 years, and I'm telling you, this is easily one of the top 5 music apps in the entire App Store. Trust a brother...& Tap on! *On a related note, I also highly recommend another app made by these same developers, called Sunrizer Synth. It is also incredibly unique and full of magical possibilities.
J-Nastiest on Jan 31, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Very fun and inspiring
I've had this app a while and I never thought to write a review for it til now. As a multi-instrumentalist it's not one I use every day, but when I want to add some really cool organic sounding rhythms or rhythmic techno orchestrations to a song, this fits the bill amazingly well, The app really makes your ipad an expressive rhythm instrument, or more accurately it make everything in your room an instrument. Very original and a great app
Deltacaster on Jan 28, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Terrific
I have to say this app is really great. It sounds great too. It's musical and very useful. You can create just about any type of percussion you want. Make loops and record live who them. I've had this app for a while and it just gets better. Highly recommended for musicians who want some nice sounds and layers to work with that are interesting and new. In my opinion the results are usable in final mixes.
JSLAITW on Jan 6, 2015 for version 1.3
share · comment
Good, as in scary-good.
I'm going with the other 5-star reviews - I'm struggling to find new superlatives to add to the discussion. Especially liked the term 'organic' though - spot-on, kudos to that reviewer. :) The scary-good is not its ability to create yer bog-standard synth-drum faves, but its ability to create ANY percussive sound imaginable (and some you couldn't). Gongs, rattles, shakers, mallet and plucked instruments, all at your fingertips. Create world music and twisted jazz-fusion with impunity! Takes a while to get used to the synth engine (some unfamiliar controls, unexpected behaviours) but nothing that will stop you in your tracks. Great on-board delay/reverb (thank you!), plays nice with Audiobus, Audiocopy, et.al. Odd time signatures? Affirmative. One oddity is that the metronome locks into the chosen tempo, and you cannot speed up/slow down your loop without going out of sync. And for non-drummers, a few more quantize options wouldn't go astray. Still gets 5 stars, though. It's too original (and for me, indispensable) to give it anything less. Bottom line: dream machine.
Droid 63 on Dec 13, 2014 for version 1.3
share · comment
Really cool - but, multitrack export plz?
Love this app. Great fun synthesizing drums and making beat sketches on the go. Only thing missing is a multi track export (wav files for each channel). Let me be able to use this stuff better in my big studio setup!
Subimage on Nov 15, 2014 for version 1.3
share · comment