Home

HYUNDAI RACE Bad Reviews

Add reviewHYUNDAI RACE Good reviewsHYUNDAI RACE Bad reviewsHYUNDAI RACE Bad Reviews RSS feed
HYUNDAI RACE has 12 reviews. Enter your email below and we'll notify you when new reviews are added, so you can comment, share or remove the reviews. This is great for monitoring your apps or the competition's apps
Jonathanmart on Jun 21, 2013 for version 1.1
share · comment
Needs some fixin'!
First off, I think this is a fun game and I've seen it work well in the past when other people are playing it. I finally downloaded the app last week and have tried playing twice to no avail. Once you start the game, the playback starts skipping so that the car moves slowly and jerkily and can not be effectively controlled. Frustrating. Not excited and not fun. Please fix!
mrslurpee on Oct 5, 2012 for version 1.1
share · comment
Cool idea but BAD LAG for me
I got the app and connected without problems. BUT I had really bad lag, like 2 secs making it unplayable. The day I played it looked like some other players only had 0.5 seconds lag, but no one could drive the course smoothly cause its hard to anticipate the turns with such late feedback. Not sure why lag was worse for me when standing in same place as others at top of steps.
Mr Starmusic on Aug 13, 2012 for version 1.1
share · comment
Don't bother
I know the novelty of playing a game in Times Square sounds awesome but really it's more hassle than its worth. The location has connection difficulties getting onto the Wi-fi, trying to find an open Wifi address in TS to download this app is a hassle. and as for the game itself the framerate is noticeably terrible and the hit detection on the track is appalling. Don't waste your time, use your camera in Times Square instead
dctcool on Jun 25, 2012 for version 1.1
share · comment
Seriously?
First of all, don't write a review to say you're too impatient to figure out how to connect. This game has enough flaws even if you CAN figure it out. Suffice to say that if the Hyundai Velocirooster (or whatever it's called) handles in real life with the same abject disregard for user input that it does in this app, it should be prohibited from the road. Not an effective way to advertise something as potentially dangerous as a car. The programmers should stop patting themselves on the back for getting the graphics almost good, and come back to Times Square to address the glaring connection issues (which are present even for people who are able to read and follow the very simple directions).
Monstevr on Apr 7, 2012 for version 1.0
share · comment
Hyundai race
Le jeu n'a même pas téléchargé et j'ai essayé de le mettre mais cela ne marchait pas 
olilange on Mar 8, 2012 for version 1.0
share · comment
Can't connect
I don't know how to connect to the wifi thingy for this so I can't play
Fashionista518 on Jan 23, 2012 for version 1.0
share · comment
Um???
I can't get the "Hyundai Race" Wi-Fi on my iPod Touch. Can someone tell me how to do it?
ksrypkema on Jan 13, 2012 for version 1.0
share · comment
Not working
First off,it took forever to download the app when I was in times square.after waiting in que for so long the car wasn't moving like you can accelerate, break turn the steering wheel but the car wouldn't move at all.it was so frustrating and people in line line were experiencing the same thing. It was a cool idea but it all of us were clueless why the darn car wasn't moving despite pressing the accelerator there wasn't the shifter so we assume it would just move but nothing
Dylandcreep on Jan 7, 2012 for version 1.0
share · comment
Doesn't work
The app may be good but it would not connect to the wifi. To bad, looks like fun. I wish I could go back but it was a one day trip. Maybe next year.
Wesbot101 on Dec 30, 2011 for version 1.0
share · comment